We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Started out OK, went downhill”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Florence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kitcat22
Level Contributor
105 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Started out OK, went downhill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

My first night was fine. Breakfast was slim pickings. They even ran out of fruit, bread and yogurt. Reason: 50 tourists on 2 buses. Huh? They had reservations well in advance. Why not put on an extra breakfast staffer when you know you're going to be swamped? Why not overstock the pantry and refrigerator?
I stopped at the Jacuzzi on my second night. Yikes! Such a ring around the tub! It wiped off fairly easily, felt like oil.
Overall, front desk was great, rooms were fine, staffing (breakfast and Jacuzzi maintenance) were deficient.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank Kitcat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    68
    53
    16
    6
See reviews for
39
79
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

We had a nice stay. The beds are really comfy, and most importantly, the room was clean! We were traveling through Oregon, so it was great that they had a laundry facility on site.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonrisa8614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed one night there on our way back home to Redding. Our room was clean and nice. We tend to choose Comfort Inn for road trip accomidations. This stay was convenient being directly off the highway. There is no ocean view, ask for a forest view, it's not really a forest but nicer than the street. Oh yeah it's next door to the fire Dept. Good value because it was convienient.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kq6yw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

I stayed at the Comfort Inn on February 18th for 1 night. I stayed in room 116 which was a 2 queen bed room. I was quite pleasantly surprised to find that the rooms were fairly large, much larger than the Old Town Inn which I stayed in last time I was in Florence. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was clean. I did not get a chance to try the jacuzzi so I can't say how that is. The breakfast was adequate, There is make your own waffles, muffins, coffee and juices. It was kept well stocked. The check in/out was very fast and smooth. My only complaint was that the Wi-Fi was not very good, hopefully that will be improved. The rates were very affordable at $80.99 per night. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogueRafter97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
83 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

The clerk watched up unpack our bags and struggle through the two outer doors - no automatic opening doors here. He then told us that we should not have bothered unpacking the car as the accommodation building was around the back. "Why don't you put up a sign saying so" we asked. He shrugged and said "because we don't". What a good start. Our room was OK. Reasonably clean, functioning (although the bathroom central light has fallen out of its socket and the carpet was stained) and quiet. The building itself looks like an army barracks - square and plain. Breakfast was again nothing special in a small, cramped dining area. Nothing at all to recommend this hotel. It was also one of the more expensive options on our trip.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

London, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2009

$100 with taxes in, decent, clean, good value, need to use stairs if you want 2nd floor, no frills, but has what you need.
free wifi, fridge, microwave
mini breakfast included

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redmond,wa
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

We have a very comfortable stay at this hotel. Breakfast was great (included lots of items including waffles). Beds were nice. They are little pricy but i didnt mind paying little extra for the comfort. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yatrik100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.5 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,914 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
0.9 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#13 of 13 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
23.0 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.5 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#3 of 13 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2475 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439-9704 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Florence Oregon only a short drive from the Pacific Ocean coast line and beaches. Ocean, Historic Old Town, beaches, and the Sand Dunes are just a few of our local attractions. There is no closer location to the Sand Pines Golf Course than our wonderful hotel. And lets not forget all the excellent seafood restaurants. Plenty of attractions appeal to Florence so come on in, relax in a comfortable, clean room and explore the Oregon coast. We are a 100% non-smoking and pet free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Florence
Comfort Inn Florence
Holiday Inn Florence
Florence Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing