We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was horrible!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Three Rivers Casino Resort
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 22, 2010

We have stayed at the Three Rivers Casino many times. The rooms have always been great. The television reception is horrible. They have the new large flat screen TV's, but can;t seem to get clear pictures on all of the stations. Wonder why that is? Seems if they spent so much money on the TV"s, it is a waste to not get good reception. The food is by far the worst out of all the casinos I have been to. I have been to The Mill in Coos Bay, Seven Feathers in Canyonville, Spirit Mountain in Grande Ronde, and Chinook Winds in Lincoln City. Chinook Winds used to rate at the bottom of my food choices, but Three Rivers has taken this to a new low. This past visit, the food on the buffet line was lukewarm. I complained, and was told that all the "bins" were on high. Well, it wasn't enough to get the food warm. I wonder if the food was hot to begin with.
Anyway, I was totally disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beadbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

839 - 845 of 864 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2010

We stayed at this hotel because it was the location for a conference we were attending. However, if we ever come to the Florence area again, we would stay at the Best Western across the river. Why? This hotel's number one goal is to get you out of your room and into the gambling area and as a result, it has sacrificed almost everything else that we value in a hotel. For example:
1) A pool and fitness room. This place has absolutely nothing to do except gamble. We felt very sorry for the children that a few nutty parents had brought with them to the casino. These kids could only watch TV in their rooms because the gaming area is out of bounds to minors.
2) A location near interesting tourist spots. The Three Rivers Casino is located on the outskirts of Florence across the river from the Old Town. It is in the middle of nowhere.
3) Clean air. Although the rooms are non-smoking, on the main floor where the casino, registration desk, and restaurants are located, smoking is allowed. The whole area quite literally, ---- stinks! They claim that the restaurants are designated non-smoking areas; however, they adjoin the casino, share the same air space, and are not separated from the gambling area by any doors. Oregon has strict non-smoking laws but this place is able to implement third-world standards towards air quality because it is on an Indian reservation.
4) High quality television in the room. Although each room has a new, large-screen LCD TV, few work properly according to the casino's tech guys who came to our room to try to get rid of all the snow on the screen. Apparently, the hotel installed cheap cable that cannot handle the TV feed properly. The men claimed that eventually, the hotel will install an HD system which will solve the problem. In the meantime, the rooms that are farthest from the TV receiver all have picture quality on the network stations worse than my old 1990's TV with rabbit ears.
In summary, if you are a gambler who smokes you will probably enjoy this place. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable, the service is good, the restaurants offer reasonably priced meals, and there is free coffee, tea, and soft drinks offered on the gaming floor 24/7. For everyone else, you might want to think about staying elsewhere and driving to the Three Rivers Casino and Hotel only if you need to gamble.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

What a delight! From the driveway it doesn't look all that impressive - but get checked in, get up to your room and get a pleasant surprise. Huge rooms, well appointed with plenty of extra seating, baths stocked with premium toiletries, electronic temperature control, and great bedding. Staff at the front desk are lightning-fast - actually, every employee we encountered in the hotel, casino and food service was cordial and eager to please.

We live in NW Oregon and haven't been impressed with most of the tribal gaming facilities our state permits, but this one is truly different. We didn't find smoke to be a factor for us (and we're pretty sensitive!) on the floor or in the hotel. Food options are varied and reasonable, drinks are inexpensive and even allowed on the casino floor, and the playing area is kept impeccably clean. But the bright spot for us was the hotel and you could be very comfortable staying here even if you weren't inclined to partake in the gaming action.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDX_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

This is probably a typical Casino Hotel, too much emphasis on the Casino,
The hotel doesn't have a pool, business center, lounge area or in room coffee machine.
They do provide 24 hour coffee etc on the casino floor, which is fine if you're in room 101, but from room 332 it's a long way.
Sleep was interrupted by the continual drone of some machinery, closeby in the hotel.
I doubt any King has to put up with any of this.
After the Mill at North Bend, this was a great disappointment.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManicUSAVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Stuck in Florence by car problems and needing lodging & food close together (mobility problems), we reluctantly decided to stay here. Yes, it was a casino with smokers, but the ventilation system was better than expected, the food at the restaurants was good, the room clean and comfy, and the staff was WONDERFUL: helpful and cheerful, actually behaving as if they WANTED to be helping us! They made a miserable experience into a tolerable inconvenience. Thanks to ALL!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbinSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

Was worried after reading a review about the heavy smoke smell as well as in the rooms. Decided to stop and see for ourselves. Was very pleased to find no such problem. We decided to spend more time there. Lovely rooms, amenities, casino and most friendly and helpful employees. Only one small wish to improve things would be a coffee maker in the rooms. This, however, will remain one of our favorite stops while visiting the beautiful Oregon coast.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

My wife and I spent Christmas week, 2009, at the Three Rivers. We have stayed in hotel/casinos in Vegas, Reno, and Colorado and this was, by far, the best. The staff was extremely knowledgable, helpful, and always most pleasant. Our room was outstanding. There was even enough light in the bathroom to shave by (a common complaint of mine!). The bed was very comfortable and the the big-screen TV was a welcome surprise (I particularly enjoyed the area history channel). The historical photos and arifacts on display were excellent. The slots were up-to-date and fun to play, including those in the No Smoking portion of the casino where I encountered some I had never seen before. We ate at Trio's on several occasions and the food was always first-rate. Sweet Treats ice cream was exceptional, as well. Due to scheduling problems (ours, not theirs) we were unable to eat at either the World Market Buffett or the Prime Rib & Steakhouse, but will be sure to try them on a future visit. We had an outstanding visit! I would absolutely recommend Three Rivers.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPD65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.4 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,059 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
1.5 mi away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#13 of 13 in Florence
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
173 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
68 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Rivers Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Rivers Casino Resort

Address: 5647 Highway 126, Florence, OR 97439-9201
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $79 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Rivers Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the plush oregon coast dunes, Three Rivers Casino Resort offers relaxation with over 90 hotel rooms, plush comfort and distinctive amenities such as free high speed internet access, 42'' flat screen TV's, sumptuous beds fit for royalty, all complemented by a captivating view. Or pamper yourself with the incomparable luxury found in our three lavish suites. You'll find many dinning options such as our World Market Buffet, Blue Bills Sports Bar & Tap Room where you can get a delicious breakfast anytime of day or Sunset Gille offering the largest selection of wines on the Oregon coast. Three Rivers Casino Resort also has all the games you want to play. From 18 holes of golf, blackjack, slots and poker your game plays here or in our Blue Bills Sports Bar & Tap Room on one of many big screen HD TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Three Rivers Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Rivers Casino And Hotel
3 Rivers Casino & Hotel
Three Rivers Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing