We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst stay at a Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Three Rivers Casino Resort
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Florence
GreenLeadersGold level
Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst stay at a Hotel”
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Had a verbal disagreement with staff about loud guest next door. They charged me for smell of smoke in room. Their whole hotel smells of smoke. I am a non-smoker. This is offensive and slander. I will never return.

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank aqua3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    219
    81
    26
    16
See reviews for
169
365
34
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
176 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We arrived late and had requested a no smoking room. The hotel lobby is in the casino and the smoke wafts into the hallways of the hotel. We were given a first floor room that reeked of cigarette smoke, even though it was a no smoking room. They were gracious enough to move us to the third floor and even though you could still smell smoke in the hallway, the room didn't stink of it. Rooms were nicely furnished and spacious - clean and comfortable. But...no coffee in the room.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

I must say I was a little concerned about staying here after reading the reviews. We were pleasantly surprised!!! This has to be the cleanest hotel we ever stayed at! You would think it just opened and you were the first to stay! We loved the bonus of free $10 slot play, plus coupons to boot. The room have a very nice flat screen tv and very nice artwork. The only thing I would say missing would be a fridge in the room and coffee maker. Other than that we loved staying there. The sheets felt top of the line and so did the towels. I would agree, not really anything for children to do....unless you want to take them horseback riding or ATV's on the sand dunes. Both were really fun! We had no problems with the security or at the bar. I did have one of the 44oz cocktails (to myself)! The food was good. The quesadilla's were the best I've ever tasted! We will definitely be back! The price is right!!!

P.S. Oh and they even gave us Bath and Body works sample soaps and shampoo etc for the room...and bath salts. Very nice!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ansarhalisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

Stayed here during a trip down the Oregon Coast. Lovely spacious and well decorated room with great amenities. I wish we could have stayed here longer.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4trish123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2009

We loved the room, and yes it is non-smoking, stay home if you can't do without it. As for not for families, what do you think, it should have babysitting, it is a casino, for adults! Casino very clean, friendly staff. I do wish they allowed pets in the room but I realize not all of them are as well mannered as mine and they want the rooms to stay nice. Buffet was good, not the best I've had but okay. Slots played very nicely.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalemSlotlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2009

We obtained the golf package with Sand Pines.. a great course..for $197. That included the room and golf for 2 with carts. We watched this casino grow from a bubble to a really respectably competitive destination. The rooms are spacious and adequately appointed. The photographs of local landscape in the rooms are wonderful. The walls could have been a little more soundproofed as I heard our neighbor snore most of the night. Be sure to get a room on the even side so you'll be facing the dunes instead of the parking lot...much quieter. The casino is comfortably laid out. We ate at the steak house and had a very nice dinner at a reasonable price. I simply can't find an awful lot to complain about...other than the fact that I didn't fare well at the casino. Not sure why anyone would bring kids to this place.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2009

We travel several times a year to visit the Casino. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. There is a huge flat screen tv, great beds and the price is fantastic if you play a little at the casino. Something to check in to.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Footloose60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.4 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#13 of 13 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
23.4 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
4.3 mi away
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Rivers Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Rivers Casino Resort

Property: Three Rivers Casino Resort
Address: 5647 Highway 126, Florence, OR 97439-9201
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Rivers Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the plush oregon coast dunes, Three Rivers Casino Resort offers relaxation with over 90 hotel rooms, plush comfort and distinctive amenities such as free high speed internet access, 42'' flat screen TV's, sumptuous beds fit for royalty, all complemented by a captivating view. Or pamper yourself with the incomparable luxury found in our three lavish suites. You'll find many dinning options such as our World Market Buffet, Blue Bills Sports Bar & Tap Room where you can get a delicious breakfast anytime of day or Sunset Gille offering the largest selection of wines on the Oregon coast. Three Rivers Casino Resort also has all the games you want to play. From 18 holes of golf, blackjack, slots and poker your game plays here or in our Blue Bills Sports Bar & Tap Room on one of many big screen HD TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Three Rivers Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Rivers Casino And Hotel
Three Rivers Hotel Florence
3 Rivers Casino & Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing