We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit and stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Three Rivers Casino Resort
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
354 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Worth a visit and stay”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Room: 2q, large excellent tv, foot sized patio (gr floor), huge parking lot, surprisingly quiet, huge disabled (all are) bathroom, indoor corridors, writing desk, clean, friendly, ez check in and out, nice housekeeping staff. Rates: Standard mid range . Distance from Florence maybe 1-2 miles. Restaurant prices not bad, food was good to very good. Waitress nice. Casino: lots of machines, lots of tables, keno, usual games. Players club $10 free slot play. Soda/coffee is self serve. BONUS: a no-smoking slots room (thank you, thank you). Slots go from penny-up. All are ticket print (no coin drop). Buffet and comedy (act stunk that night), giant screen sports. Small gift store.
Comfy bed. LOTS of pillows. No coffee in room. Dressers, big closet. in room safe. indiv heat/air. Clientele (mid week) ranged in age from about 30-65, mostly retirees. Middle class clothes (not fancy). Disabled ramp into casino plus stairs. People around me were hitting jackpots, but with my USUAL luck it wasn't me, dang. Had fun anyway. Worth it for the getaway even if you don't gamble, nice dunes surround hotel, some ocean breeze but no view. Room service not too spendy. Massage can be arranged. Nothing within walking distance, it is set apart. Overall very good.

Room Tip: We were about 5 rooms from elevator on ground floor, and it was QUIET. West side rooms face rear par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    226
    83
    28
    16
See reviews for
178
372
35
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Orchard, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just finished a stay/event at the Hotel. The Event Manager Lori and her staff went above and beyond to make this a most memorable celebration for my father-in-laws 80th bday. I worked with Lori and her staff for 6 weeks prior to the event, and it went off without a hitch. We had 37 guests in attendance, and all were overwhelmingly happy with the hotel rooms, private dining room provided for our gathering and customer service from the lounges, to the dining rooms, to the golf course. Not one complaint from this group! Great job Three Rivers Casino/Hotel/Golf Resort!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I go to Florence on business and stayed the first time for a GREAT rate. Was on the second floor. The room was large and bed very comfortable. No business center, so I now bring my own printer, but it has a desk large enough to set up my laptop and spread out a little. No coffee pot or frig in the room.......they want you to go down to the casino and donate some money to the flashing Gods of gamblers! I went the second time - paid a little more (different season). Arrived late and had a first floor room (134) at the end of the hall that reaked of cigarette smoke so bad that my throat was burning. I could not get out fast enough that morning. I assumed that it was coming down from the casino. The front desk person was sympathetic but informed me that people like those rooms at the end of the hall so they can step outside the back door and smoke - and they do - right in front of the door. Had to walk through it to load up my luggage as I left. There is NO enforcement of the Oregon law forbidding smoking within 30 feet of a door. They just turn a blind eye. Was going to book again for next month's trip but request an upper floor where the smoke wasn't so strong but the rates will go up substantially more - unless you drop a lot of money at the casino. I'm looking for an alternative.

Room Tip: Higher floors for less cigarette smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutherlin,OR
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The rooms at the casino were very clean and spacious. The bed was great, with awesome big sturdy pillows, something you dont see very often in hotels. No issues what so ever. Would recommend and would stay there again.

Room Tip: The walls are thin as most hotels. We did have a loud snorer in the next room, but that is not some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cablemanSutherlin_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The beds were so incredibly comfortable with 6 pillows and 2 roll pillows on each queen bed! The rooms smell great and it was quiet. Never heard anyone around us. We ordered room service for breakfast and was served within 15 minutes, it was hot and fresh and the ladies delivering were so kind and friendly. I don't like the fact that there is no in room coffee however they have hot coffee, hot chocolate, cold bottled water and soda all for free in the casino. It is so wonderful how friendly everyone is. The food prices at Trio's cafe are really good and the food is amazing with good portions and friendly wait staff. Can't wait to go back to stay and play in their winning casino and hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darcyl1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Upon entering to check in there is an overwhelming smell of airfreshner... Trying to mask te chain smoking taking place in the casino. It was awful... The rooms are okay and cheap, we paid 70 bux for two queens. The beds are subpar as well as the pillows. But left the casino because of the thick smoke smell choking you. Would probably not recommend because of that.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loloey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Well i learned to make reservations BEFORE arriving - LOL. But i was greeted by Vevie who was amazing. She said she would see if she could find me a room. I waited patiently for her to come let me know. She found me a room - cost me a bit more, but i got a great discount - so it was worth it. I had a great time. My husband and i were able to stay and play and have a wonderful time. Rooms were very clean - food was AMAZING - and service was spectacular. I will for sure stay again... and again... and again.

Room Tip: Junior Suites are worth it. Very quiet and the bed was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justme97420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.7 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
1.4 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
1,942 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Florence
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
63 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
163 reviews
23.4 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Rivers Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Rivers Casino Resort

Property: Three Rivers Casino Resort
Address: 5647 Highway 126, Florence, OR 97439-9201
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Rivers Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the plush oregon coast dunes, Three Rivers Casino Resort offers relaxation with over 90 hotel rooms, plush comfort and distinctive amenities such as free high speed internet access, 42'' flat screen TV's, sumptuous beds fit for royalty, all complemented by a captivating view. Or pamper yourself with the incomparable luxury found in our three lavish suites. You'll find many dinning options such as our World Market Buffet, Blue Bills Sports Bar & Tap Room where you can get a delicious breakfast anytime of day or Sunset Gille offering the largest selection of wines on the Oregon coast. Three Rivers Casino Resort also has all the games you want to play. From 18 holes of golf, blackjack, slots and poker your game plays here or in our Blue Bills Sports Bar & Tap Room on one of many big screen HD TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Three Rivers Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Rivers Casino And Hotel
Three Rivers Hotel Florence
3 Rivers Casino & Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing