We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steaks and salads”

Bumpers Grill & Bar
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Fairview
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
142 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great steaks and salads”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Nice relaxing restaurant with good food. Great steaks and salads. This visit I choose the Becall Salad with chicken as my dinner. It was very tasty, filling and pretty healthy too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuePiazza62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    28
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“always pleased”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

bumpers is a must stop for good food, whether you are on a date or traveling through troutdale. Love the atmosphere, service and food. the aquariums that separate the bar area from the main restaurant are pretty cool to look at while waiting for your food. they also have a kids menu although not a "kid type atmosphere" they still welcome families.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glamma4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, retro decor”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have always had great food and service at Bumpers whether it is for a complete meal or just a drink and dessert. Their apple dumpling, served warm with ice cream is more than enough for two. This is the place of choice for any occasion.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raechel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Actually pretty good, and good service too.”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I had a tasty meatloaf, and hubby had bbq ribs. The salad was decent, the vegetables were very well cooked, hot home cooked bread. The roasted red pepper soup was not homemade as they claimed but it was somewhat passable. I would not hesitate to eat here again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NancyT505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutdale, Oregon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We dine at Bumpers several times throughout the year and we are never disappointed.

Usually we order the Top Sirloin with twice baked potatoes. Steaks are always delicious, (love the sauce) and cooked as requested. My husband and son also enjoy the ribs! Hamburgers are also tasty and my new favorite dish is the Oriental Chicken Salad. It's huge! They have a scrumptious dessert menu as well.

We will happily return.
P.S. They have a very cool fish tank too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raider10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bumpers Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bumpers Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing