We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food! Great Service!”

Bumpers Grill & Bar
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Fairview
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food! Great Service!”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Had a awesome pasta dish and hubby had a bogey burger! Service was just right. Came often but not annoying and water was never empty. Sad the other visitors weren't dressed as nice as te place was intended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel4FunBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    30
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nice place, why did I not feel surprised?”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We revisited Bumpers after a wonderfull dinner sometime ago. The place is nice, good atmosphere and the service was good. The meat was well prepared, my ribsteak was good, the surloin was well cooked, but not of excellent quality. The vegetables were too shortly cooked and rather raw, next to that they were very common: carrots and green beans.
We did not feel surprised by the kitchen, everything worked more like "business as usual", so a bit overpriced. Too bad for such a nice place.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank strandman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Hit and a Miss”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We have tried Bumpers twice now, initially due to their high rating in the Happy Hour Guidebook for Portland.
Our first meal there was fantastic--great service, nice portions, and a nice atmosphere. They have a fairly good choice on the Happy Hour menu.
The second time, we arrived during an unfortunate power struggle between the waiter and the hostess. They were so busy fighting over who should be doing what that the customers where left waiting in the wings. Again, we were there for Happy Hour, but couldn't manage to flag either one of them down to place a second order or get our drinks refilled even one time. Very disappointing after a great start.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DPitZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This was an amazing place. Great food and staff. You must come see the decor. A must place to go!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SALEMFM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Oregon
2 reviews
“Pricey and my stomatch has gotten upset each of the 3 times I have gone”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

This restaurant is near my home and I do not frequent it now. I find the food overly rich and fancy without carefull attention to the preparation. I have felt unwell after eating there all three times that I have gone. I prefer going into Gresham or Troutdale or the East side of Portland now even though Bumpers is convenient and I hesitate to take guests there.

  • Visited August 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harbistuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bumpers Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bumpers Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing