We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valley River Inn
Nearby Hotels
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$119
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Eugene(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$102
$84
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western New Oregon(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the 5th(Eugene)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$112
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveler rating
334
282
119
47
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
334
282
119
47
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet watersconcierge roombike pathhotel restaurantbreakfast buffetparking lotroom servicerooms are largean older hotelking roombit datedfront desk staffwe've stayedautzen stadiumshuttleconferencebalconies
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 817 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Spacious comfortable rooms, Friendly staff, pet friendly. Great location! Hiking, biking, shopping, dining! The restaurant has not only great meals but terrific location. Very nice decor with relaxed dining. The servers are very friendly and even remembered me from previous visits.

Room Tip: A river view room is always a pleasant experience!
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, General Manager at Valley River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

Thanks for your loyalty Rob B. It was nice reading your review and I will share with my team. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016

the crappy plastic glasses provided in the room were totally cheap and amazingly tacky for a hotel at this price point. i would expect real glass or at least a quality plastic, clear, six ounce specimen. you look at the great (riverside) room and the price and then those "glasses" and your immediate thought is that burger king has taken over management.

the location is fantastic if you like mall shopping and eating. not so great if you want to be in the action downtown/campus. also great for jogging/biking as there is a trail right outside, running along the river.

strictly for the the older, conservative set. lots of suburban types attending weddings/receptions.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lilmikeyzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, General Manager at Valley River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Thank you for the feedback and I will certainly look at better options. Please accept my apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016

Very warm, comfortable and welcoming during our recent ice storm. Pets are welcome and all the services, including Sweet Waters, were great! Beautiful view of the river with easy access to the bike path along the river. Shopping just through the parking lot with many additional restaurants.

Room Tip: View of the river is lovely.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetgO7128MG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, General Manager at Valley River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

I really appreciate the nice review about your recent stay. First, I am so glad that Ice Storm is over...... as it caused so much grief to our community. I am glad we made a difference for you and yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2016 via mobile

the building is old but the rooms are nice. no complementary water. the mall is right across from the hotel. restaurant downstairs is a bit expensive but food is decent! it was a good stay and i'd reccomend it.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
Thank Esther L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, General Manager at Valley River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Thank you for stay with us and recommending Valley River Inn to Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016

Overall a good stay. Great lobby, dated rooms but it was certainly passable. Views to the river were good. Proximity to a raised highway was my least favourite component, it generated unwanted noise. The guest garden had some summer fruit which was nice. The pool was good, although the indoor jacuzzi decidedly needed help in cleanliness and in functioning jets

Room Tip: Maybe specify Not Freeway Adjacent
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, General Manager at Valley River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2016

Thanks for the review Jeffrey! I appreciate the feedback and will share with my team. Hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews