We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go DUCKS!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eugene University Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Go DUCKS!!!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The customer service is what makes this place stand out. Our front desk person (sorry, I didn't get his name) was outstanding. As for the accomodations, the location was excellent, if I had been in town for a Ducks game (note to self for future reference). The room was clean and comfortable, but nothing spectacular, no bells and whistles, but completely adequate for my needs. For the price, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCLUZEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugeneuniversityinn, Front Office Manager at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for writing your review. Our sole purpose here at University Inn and Suites is to make our guests feel at home and well appreciated. We are continually looking to advance in our service and improving the decor of our rooms. We are glad that our font desk clerk, Ryan, was able to help you during your stay. We are also pleased to know that you will stay here again. We encourage and request that you tell your friends about us. We are always looking to meet new people and creating bonds with those.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    48
    30
    12
    24
See reviews for
48
35
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I just booked my stay there with my daughter. I hope that when I get there, it is what I need after driving straight through from CA. I will rewrite this review after our stay. I must say the price is right the area is perfect for being close to UNIV... I also asked my other daughter about the area,since she is already in OR going to school there..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank 13maryann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugeneuniversityinn, Director of Sales at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We are confident that your stay at the University Inn & Suites will be exceptional.
If there is anything we can do, to make your stay more exceptional, please bring this to our attention.

We wish you safe travel to our beautiful city; and a comfortable, relaxing visit to the University Inn & Suites.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ca
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed here the evening of Dec. 22 (Saturday) and found everything satisfactory for the rate charged. It was clean and roomy with a comfortable bed. However there was one thing that really stood out for us and that was the customer service provided by your front desk in the person of Brittney. She was outstanding! I won't elaborate on the special little things she provided, but it certainly helped to make our stay an enjoyable one. Even to the point of opening the front door to let us in because it was raining outside and our hands were full. Our real thanks to Brittney for a job of well done. We also appreciated the strong coffee in addition to the morning goodies. Thanks again for the service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lloydmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugeneuniversityinn, Director of Sales at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for writing your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
The "Guest Experience" is our primary focus, and a positive experience should begin and end with exceptional staff. We are very lucky that Brittney provided this exceptional service for you. And we are very lucky to have Brittney as a leader on our team.

Thank you again for your time,
DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The room was clean very quiet and close to U of O. Was also the lowest price on Franklin Blvd. Check out the Managers Special on their website. A very short walk to Mathew Knight Center. The location is within a short walk to places to eat and get good coffee in the morning at Dutch Brothers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugeneuniversityinn, Front Office Manager at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
University Inn & Suites would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel. Our prime location places us just blocks from the University of Oregon and, as you have mentioned, across from the Matthew Knight Arena. With our property being right next to downtown and within walking distance to many restaurants and shops, we are delighted to hear that this proved to be of convenience for you during your stay. Lastly, we would like to thank you for mentioning our Manager’s Special which is available year-round to all guests. Thank you again for choosing University Inn & Suites as your place of lodging and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to Eugene!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Even though this is a basic motel, the rooms are really cozy. The little couch and coffee table make a big difference. The colors are fresh, everything works. It is well kept up. I am staying here three nights a week for the whole school year, and it is very comfortable. I have everything I need and pay less than if I were renting. The people are friendly and helpful. I can recommend it to anybody, even when not on a budget. The location could not be more convenient if one needs to go to the campus. It is just across the street, and there are enough affordable restaurants next door, not to mention a great "Market of Choice" three minutes away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugeneuniversityinn, Director of Sales at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We are very happy that you've chosen our property as your host hotel while your're attending classes. Our goal is to make every room as comfortable as possible. As you stated, our location is ideally located to just about everything a person would need for long terrm stays. Thank you for listing those things for our future guests.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I am giving this a high rating based on how inexpensive it was, and what we received considering a value priced hotel. The rooms and grounds are clean and well kept. The college age girls working the counter are efficient and friendly. Yes, in and outside things are outdated, but I personally loved having a small refrig & microwave. The bathroom is quite small and there is just one vanity (sink) outside the bathroom door, but this worked fine for us. When choosing this motel online my greatest concern was that it would possibly be a party hotel considering it was right across from the college campus. I was told on the phone that this was not a party hotel. I was glad to find out that this was true! We stayed three nights and there was very little noise.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back may be more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanette f F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugeneuniversityinn, Director of Sales at Eugene University Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review. It is true that we are within walking distance of just about everything a person could want to visit. But our guests and their safety is our number one concern. Parties are fun. But we at the University Inn & Suites don't believe that our hotel is a great venue for such things. Therefore, we discourage that type of gathering. We are certainly happy that you appreciate our quiet little hotel. We hope that you choose us for your next visit.

DPR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.9 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 35 in Eugene
91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
0.1 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
0.1 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#13 of 35 in Eugene
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eugene University Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eugene University Inn & Suites

Property: Eugene University Inn & Suites
Address: 1857 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-1984 (Formerly Franklin Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eugene University Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EUGENE HOTEL - QUALITY UNIVERSITY LODGING Welcome to University Inn & Suites, a 100% smoke-free, family-friendly Eugene, Oregon hotel. You'll enjoy well-appointed accommodations, exceptional service, and an array of amenities to make your visit a most pleasurable and memorable one. An ideal location provides easy access to jogging and biking trails, shopping and dining options, and the Eugene Airport. When you're our guest, you'll always be within close proximity of fun things to do. Eugene attractions range from Lane County Fairgrounds and Alton Baker Park to Autzen Stadium, home of the University of Oregon Ducks football team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eugene University Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Hotel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing