We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a dirty nasy place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelers Inn Eugene
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Meridian, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a dirty nasy place”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Noisy, pubic hairs in bathroom, just a very very nasty place and dusty, dirty and real nasty...I wasted a lot of money ..the local mission would be cleaner..warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
There are better places to room in eugene oregon

Room Tip: Do not stay at this dump
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BillBlyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    27
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
24
25
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We called 30 minutes before we arrived to see if they had a vacancy, the lady was very polite and quoted us a price of $62 for the night. When we arrived there was a gentleman and a young man (maybe his son) both of them were very polite and pretty quick about checking us in (since it was nearly midnight, we appreciated the prompt service). The room seemed pretty clean, but it was very small. We got a room with 2 queen beds and there wasn't much room to move about. There was 3 of us and we had no place to put our suitcases, so we didn't even bring them in. The bathroom is super small and only has a shower, but the shower is roomy and the water pressure is nice. The only amenities are Internet which we didn't use. Basically, if you need a night to rest before hitting the road, this place is friendly and clean, but unless you can sleep through an explosion, don't expect to get any sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott_N_Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a family run motel. We arrived late at night with three young children. The owner was very kind and helpful and always available to make sure we had anything we needed. Overall a well run motel with exceptional service.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJCMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed at the TRAVELERS Inn while on a business trip. The place has great service, wonderful people, and a nice restaurant attached.
Overall everything worked as promised. The bed was comfortable. The AC worked. The internet was free and fast.
The location is very nice and within a few short blocks of shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: No elevator, so ground floor would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BnaSuper8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tukwila, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

On the way from California from Seattle, WA, this Inn was at about the halfway point so we stayed for a night. It was very clean and a cozy room, it was nice getting to watch Hbo while staying there and getting some rest for the night. In the future it would be nice to look around the city more too, seemed like there were some interesting places to visit.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet, away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My elderly mother and I stayed for five nights at the Traveler's Inn this month. We felt as if we were staying in our home away from home. We asked to stay in a non-smoking room and were informed that all the rooms were non-smoking. The room we were given was sunny, very clean, and quiet. (And, yes, there was no smell of cigarette smoke.) The beds were super comfortable. The bathrooms were modern. The decor was pleasantly up to date. There are also comfortable chairs placed directly outside the rooms if you want to sit and enjoy the fresh air. Best of all it's a family-run place and it shows. There are beautiful flowers and plants out front and the owners are friendly and very helpful. The continental breakfast consisted of coffee, tea, a variety of hot oatmeal, a selection of large muffins, bottled water, orange juice, apples, bananas, and danishes. There may have been more but that's all I can remember. The quality of the food and drinks was quite good and there was definitely enough to get our day off to a good start. Plus, the location is great. It's near student housing and the downtown area. During our stay the hotel was fully booked due to a sporting event but there was no problem with noise. Next time we go back to Eugene we plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 22zippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at this motel last weekend on our way home to the coast...The room was small yes, but had everything we needed and was clean...imagine my surprise when I turned down the bed and they had super comfy looking flannel sheets on it...I have to say it was one of the most comfortable hotel beds i have EVER slept in...also, there was a small continental breakfast in the morning....coffee, tea, muffins, fruit, etc, etc....how nice is that??? The owners were very kind and gracious...would definitely stay here again....thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julianne244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
0.9 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 35 in Eugene
1,034 reviews
0.7 mi away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#12 of 35 in Eugene
114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#5 of 35 in Eugene
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Inn Eugene

Property: Travelers Inn Eugene
Address: 540 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-3341
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelers Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing