We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelers Inn Eugene
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This small hotel was very reasonably priced. The room was somewhat small, but the large walk-in closet was very helpful. It came with a fridge and microwave, TB, and a very pleasant porch. Although ordinary in decor, the room was clean and well-kept, and seemed freshly painted. A small continental breakfast with fruit, cereal, and coffee was included in the morning. The owners were very sweet, friendly, and helpful.

The immediate surrounding neighborhood seems a bit rundown, but the Inn is a short walk from a nicer neighborhood with good restaurants and bars. Overall this place is a bargain for budget-conscious travelers.

Room Tip: Second floor has a good balcony and sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FussyMom63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 99 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

I found good reviews for this hotel here. I knew it was in the 'good value' category so I did not have any high expectations. My main complaint is the smell of the room. I'm pretty sure there have been plenty of smokers in this room - they did not offer me a choice for a non-smoking room and I did not think to ask - it's been so long since this was ever a problem for me. The bathroom is not too bad but it could be cleaner. I don't plan to shower here. The walls are paper thin and it's noisy. Anything good? The young man at the front desk was pleasant, low cost, the microwave works, there is a small fridge and a good sized TV (but I have not used it.) It is too late at night to go ask for a different room and I have very little expectation that I'd get much better. I'm going to have to go get my earplugs out of the car if I am going to get any sleep.

Room Tip: Maybe the upstairs rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anewstart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Visited Eugene the last weekend in October...also Ducks homecoming game and Halloween party night. The town was noisy and we had rowdy college students as neighbors Saturday night. Sunday night was much better. The party people had checked out. High points--easy to walk to downtown area; affordable, friendly and helpful hotel staff, comfortable bed, minimal breakfast but enough to send us on our way. Low points--located on a busy street, older hotel with thin walls, small bathroom. If there's a college game when you visit, you will hear noise, but if you are part of the party, you might not mind.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, off the busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southbaytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I picked my room based on these reviews... no frills for sure. it was cheap and as a college student im going to splurge next time

Pro's
Location: walking distance to downtown
Semi clean
Color television (whoop deee dooo)
Fridge
2nd floor instead of first

Con's
Location: homeless people hang out in alley next door, 7-11 right next door
Bedding: stained sheets (didnt look like they were washed thoroughly)
Crumbs on the floor, not thorough cleaning
Bathroom window opened up into the walkway...very awkward having someone walk by right when you hop out of the shower
Continental bfast: a carton of milk and oj and some sample boxes of cereal and cheap muffins
Noise: on a busy street, left the air on all night just to drown it out
Door wouldn't lock...not reassuring at all. we were walking out and double checked the handle and was very suprised when it wasnt locked. we played with it for about 5 minutes and finally it seemed to be secure. talked to management and they brushed it off, said it happened alot not to worry = not very comforting!

Room Tip: Upstairs unit Choose a room away from the street hopefully it'll help with privacy and noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meg s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This place is just what you want in a budget motel. It is clean, comfortable, and well run. The staff is amazing--its family run and they went and got me some of their home made chai when we came in to check out. Then the owner took the time to explain in detail a few of the tricky parts in my upcoming driving route the next day. I'd stay here in a heart beat anytime I'm passing through.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KML90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were looking for a clean, inexpensive place for one night while visiting our niece at the university. This place fit the bill perfectly! While it is just your basic room, it was clean and well supplied. The staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast in the morning was just right to get us on the road.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Traveler's Inn Eugene is a no frills budget motel. Our room was clean and comfortable and the price was very reasonable. The bathroom was extremely small, with limited space for toiletries, but everything worked well, the room was quiet, and the staff was friendly. The included breakfast was minimal so we went to McDonald's. This is a good place for a one night stopover well located near the freeway. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DCH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
0.9 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#11 of 38 in Eugene
667 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
0.3 mi away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#10 of 38 in Eugene
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Inn Eugene

Address: 540 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-3341
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range: $60 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelers Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing