We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelers Inn Eugene
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Traveler's Inn Eugene is a no frills budget motel. Our room was clean and comfortable and the price was very reasonable. The bathroom was extremely small, with limited space for toiletries, but everything worked well, the room was quiet, and the staff was friendly. The included breakfast was minimal so we went to McDonald's. This is a good place for a one night stopover well located near the freeway. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DCH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Travelers Inn Eugene
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 97 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2012

My wife and I were fortunate enough to stay at the Travelers Inn for the recent olympic track & field trials. While not a luxury accomodation, the room was exceptionally clean, the location perfect, and the value excellent. Most importantly, Dilip and his family continually went out of their way to make our stay in Eugene enjoyable. We will most definitely be staying with them again for our next visit!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aknewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The beds were not totally terrible but have had better. The room was not real clean and for me that's the biggest thing that will definitely keep me from coming back. We stayed here two nights while they were not full for some reason we had to stay in different room second night. They said that someone had already reserved that particular room? The second room was not good at all was supposed to be no smoking but smelled of cigarettes. The room was cold, dark and musty smelling. Had one small window, the entrance was down a inside hallway and did not get any light. Asked about cigarette smell was told is a no smoking room but had an ashtray in it? Just stayed until a room opened up at another motel a few doors down did a review on that place too.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here try to get room towards front, there is more traffic noise but the room we...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

This location was fantastic! It was walking distance to the University, lOcal eateries (some Yum place, Burrito Boy next door, cafe with fresh desserts, and the infamous Voodoo Doughnut bakery, oh and also Statbucks!) We stayed for 6 nights and stayed busy with seeing campus and local shops.

The pictures on here are a bit dated our rooms were actually much nicer! Complete with micro fridge, coffee, and free morning breakfast!

Thanks a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tulsee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We came down to Eugene to do the marathon and the staff were fantastic, even offering to drop me off at the start at 6:30 Sunday morning. Upon arrival we were given a map and suggestions of things to do. Our room was clean and the microwave, fridge and coffee maker were a great bonus. The continental breakfast was good with fresh fruit, juice, bagels and muffins (not the donuts we expected as is so often the case). We were even allowed to check out late so we could shower after the race. The staff helped to make our staff in Eugene and the run a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracey n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

The room was clean, the water was hot, the bed was comfortable, and everything worked (Coffeemaker, fridge, TV, etc...)

And free Wi-Fi!!

I spent three times as much for one night at The Hilton, and their high-tech "Pod" coffee maker made 1/2 cup of sludge, their big HDTV had horrible standard definition analog signal, and room service took an hour and a half..... Never again.

Two thumbs up for the Travelers Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

The ratings for this inn suggested it would be quite good. It is a 50's style motel with small rooms but upgraded furnishing. The bedding seemed ok until we turned over a pillow and found what looked like mold on the under side. The side lights over the bed kept flickering off and we couldn't access the plugs to seat them better.

The reception staff were quite friendly and it is within walking distance to downtown Eugene.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
0.9 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.4 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 38 in Eugene
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Inn Eugene

Address: 540 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-3341
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: $73 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelers Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing