We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for concert goers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed here the other night with my sister in law to see Bruno Mars. We originally asked for a double room but somehow we were upgraded to a suite. Not sure if it was better, we had a king bed and a pull out, would have liked the double bed better, but it was only for one night. We did have a fridge and microwave and coffee maker. Lots of towels and it was quiet. Hallways were really hot and muggy and the carpet could use a vacuum. Our room was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dawn D,

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I am sorry for the issue you had with the type of room you stayed in and that the hallways were hot and needed to be vacuumed.

The night of the Bruno Mars concert we were very busy and unfortunately sometimes the hallway carpets end up with debris because of the number of people staying in the hotel. We have air conditioners in each of our rooms but unfortunately do not have them in the hallways. I am pleased to hear you found your room to be clean and quiet with ample towels. We hope you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Eryn Organ Brown
General Manager
Days Inn Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 544 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank amazinn2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gayle C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ld V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel is not fancy, but clean and tidy, and adequate if you simply want a place to sleep. There are no extra frills like a pool or restaurant but it's right across the street from a very nice grocery store and drug store, and plenty of restaurants nearby. It's an excellent place to stay for any activities at the University of Oregon as it's within walking distance to everything on campus. Free wifi and basic breakfast offered.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eugenerunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Check in with Zach was great. He was friendly and helpful. We asked for a first floor room but there was none available. He mentioned an elevator if that would be helpful and it certainly was. The room was clean and had a microwave which was good but no refrigerator. My husband enjoyed the continental breakfast. Checkout went well. Aaron Pritchard was helpful and friendly. This is a good Days Inn hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#10 of 38 in Eugene
645 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 38 in Eugene
1,103 reviews
2.3 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 38 in Eugene
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University

Address: 1859 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-1984
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range: $68 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing