We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
Nearby Hotels
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Eugene(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$127
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Greentree Inn(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$90
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western New Oregon(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$240
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveler rating
128
200
145
78
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
200
145
78
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskacross the streetroom was cleanmatthew knight arenanothing fancya great stayperfect locationwould definitely stay here againplace to staygreat roomthe breakfast areaautzen stadiumoatmealtamarauniversityisaiahstopover
Filter
Updating list...
558 - 563 of 587 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We were in Eugene to attend Introducktion @ the Univ. of Or. The hotel staff was helpful and polite. The room was clean, the beds comfortable. On the down side, the first set of towels we had were very thin and scratchy. We were told by housekeeping that they were currently replacing the old towels for new ones (ours got better). Also, wish there had been a fan in the toilet/bath area, and the toilet didn't run. The parking was great and we were in easy walking distance to the UO and right across the street from the Matthew Knight Stadium. The parking situation on campus is dismal at best.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dglass39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erynob, Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

We are glad to hear you had a good stay with us! It is always great to get feedback from our guests. I will speak with our maintenance department to ensure they are on the lookout for running toilets while doing preventative maintenance. We are working on phasing out our older towels and replacing them with larger fluffier ones. Our rooms always include free parking and it is a huge benefit to anyone coming for the University of Oregon. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Eryn Organ Brown
Assistant General Manager
Eugene Days Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We booked a room here due to its proximity to the University. The facility is older and in need of updating, but our room was extremely clean and comfortable. The air conditioning unit was noisy, but we were able to open a large window instead. My son finished his orientation earlier than expected, so we decided to check out and start the long drive home. I called the front office and spoke with Erin. I told her we had booked under a special rate, and did not expect to be reimbursed for the second night. She told me that the housekeeping staff was still on site, so they would be able to clean our room for new occupants, and would be happy to reimburse me for that night. We previously stayed at another hotel nearby that was twice the cost and extremely noisy. We will return to the Days Inn when we next visit Eugene.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbir70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erynob, Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We work hard to accommodate all guest needs and we understand that plans change, especially when travelling. I am glad to hear you took advantage of our “Sleepy Duck” 15% off discount for all University Of Oregon family members.
We are currently working on some upgrades to the property that will hopefully make your next stay even better. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Eryn Organ Brown
Assistant General Manager
Eugene Days Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Unfortunately, this hotel was a let down. The only thing satisfyiing about this place was the friendly staff at the front desk. Upon entering the room, we noticed a pretty stuffy smell, and the room was really dated. The biggest letdown was the bathroom. It had mold along the ceiling, the toilet was poorly cleaned, and we could see the ceiling, wires and such through an unfinished light fixture hanging on the ceiling, complete with spiders. A bit pricey for the nothing it has to offer. I do not suggest staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonrisa8614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erynob, Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfying. We pride ourselves on having a clean, comfortable hotel with an fantastic staff.

Please know your feedback is very important to us. Comments like yours help us make the hotel better for all of our guests. I will address the issues with the housekeeping staff to ensure the problems you experienced do not happen again. We are looking at options to update the look of our rooms in the coming months.

If you decide to stay with us again, please ask for me so I can personally see to your reservation to ensure you have an exceptional stay.






Sincerely,

Eryn Organ Brown

Assistant General Manager

Eugene Days Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

I have been making trips to Eugene for U of O games for several years now and recently started staying at the Days Inn on Franklin. Our recent stay was for an event at the new Matt Knight Arena.
The hotel is right across the street from the arena and in a great location for all other U of O activities. The staff is courteous and make your stay enjoyable. I like to make reservations by contacting the hotel directly instead of the corporate 1-800 number, and the process is seemless. The older portion of the hotel is a little more rustic but always clean and well taken care of. The new building in much nicer.
They realy make you feel like you are a guest there and not a dollar sign. If you are going to be in Eugene near the University then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crrscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erynob, Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location, next to the University of Oregon, does make us a great option for visitors to the U of O. Our staff prides themselves on being helpful and friendly, going above and beyond to ensure all of our guests have a great stay. Again, thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope you will stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Eryn Organ Brown
Assistant General Manager
Eugene Days Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Whe we arrived it seemed descent enough it was much a motel than an Inn. The lady at the front desk tried to explain directions but she didn't know much she printed us a map... The room was ok the beds didn't seem to big and it was pretty low. The batheroom was ok pretty basic. The hot tub was ok pretty shallow and didn't seem really clean and it was in the other building than where we were staying. The location was right next to Wendy's and other resturants. It was on a pretty busy road however we walked to the ducks stadium that was apparently right behind but you had to go behide and cross a river and walk and walked and it was good we got there because the road was blocked off with a chain so we drove around as it said. The breakfst was ok-mini doughnuts muffens and coffee. Not really worth the price. We had a dog so the little grass in the parking lot was ok had some trees.

Room Tip: there is no elevator
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccrVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews