We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For our Anniversary”

Mazzi's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #80 of 615 Restaurants in Eugene
Price range: $11 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For our Anniversary”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have been going to Mazzi's since it opened. This year, we ate in their outdoor courtyard for our anniversary. The pasta was fresh and creamy, as always ... the herbs also very fresh. And the calamari appetizer was light ... not rubbery, at all. A very good time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank-Owner, Owner at Mazzi's Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you! We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    46
    19
    24
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Junction City, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I like it!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We both had Calzone. I gave mine 4 star, my husband gave his a 5 star. Atmosphere was a 5, and so was our service! We had a groupon I almost didn't get because of the reviews and Were glad I got. It was worth returning to. Some pictures were really weird to with the tripadvisor reviews, do I'll put mine of the lobby.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Always first choice when we come to town”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Food is excellent, service was spot on, I love the atmosphere at Mazzi's.
Parking can be difficult, especially when they are busy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank EdieRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Or
Level Contributor
166 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Standard Family Style Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is nice Italian food - not haut cuisine by any measure - but good solid food from a nice menu. It you want Calzoni, spaghetti and meatballs etc - this can be a good choice.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank fiddle_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonder food and great service”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Our 12 year old daughter found this place on the internet she really wanted italian food for her birthday party. we had a party of 12 and they sat us in the back room which was ok but we felt we missed the ambience of the rest of the place. So to start off we were a bit worried....boy we were wrong. The menu is wonderful and to find out they grow their own veggies and herbs was a major bonus in our book and the meat is ranched as well. We enjoyed our food so much there is no longer another italian place we will go to Olive garden is a joke compared to this place. Our server was great as well. Great place to really enjoy real italian food. We all sampled each others food and it all was mouth watering amazing!!!! Don't just take my word for it SEE IT YOURSELF!!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikkie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazzi's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mazzi's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing