We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try the Alder Street Special”
Review of Glenwood

Glenwood
Ranked #106 of 626 Restaurants in Eugene
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great Family style restaurant. So many choices on menu it was hard to select just one. Servers terrific. Easy to find. This wonderful sandwich is a meal. Combination and flavor almost made me get one to go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aekjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui W, Owner at Glenwood, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Glenwood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 106 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Almost everything on their menu feels like comfort food. Or maybe it's the coziness of the place. It feels worn in a nice way, and the service is always nice no matter how crazy it gets in there (like on a late Sunday morning). And the prices are super reasonable. Delicious. And very "Eugene". :)

Thank carsingingkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui W, Owner at Glenwood, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The food is average, and the service is slow. Nothing I would go back to.I do like the breakfast, but that is about it.

1  Thank Suzannesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui W, Owner at Glenwood, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thanks for writing. Sorry to hear we have disappointed you. I will pass on your comments in our next management meeting. My apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very casual atmosphere in a really unique setting. The food was very good, great service (even though it was pretty busy) and enjoyable.

Thank HappyinEugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui W, Owner at Glenwood, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for writing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Not sure why this is so far down the list but we both enjoyed our breakfast and plan to return. Hubby had his favorite, eggs and hamburger patty with sliced tomatoes and I had an avocado omelet, sans cream cheese, biscuit and chicken apple sausage. Hubby enjoyed his, I enjoyed mine. Not enough to take home half but fresh, tasty and made the way we asked. No one even blinked when we asked for a few changes to our order. Wait staff was friendly, a bit slow on coffee refills but it was nice smooth coffee without bitterness. Would recommend this place highly and will return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rebekajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui W, Owner at Glenwood, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thanks for the encouragement!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenwood also viewed

 

Been to Glenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing