We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent flavor profile ....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of House of Noodle

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
House of Noodle
Ranked #296 of 607 Restaurants in Eugene
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Korean, Chinese
Restaurant details
Junction City, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent flavor profile ....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Love their food, from the pot stickers to the rice bowls to yes ... the noodle bowls!! Makes me hungry just thinking about it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tonee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
179 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Go for the Korean Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Good Korean food at a reasonable price. The side dishes (if you know Korean, you know what I'm talking about) could be a little better. But by and large, you'll be satisfied with your meal. If you're looking for other than Korean, can't help you. The spicy pork bulgogi is especially good. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheHonestScoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Don't let the appearance fool you - It was very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

I am a Korean food junkie. When I first looked in the window of the House Of Noodle, I wrote the place off. But a friend who lives in Eugene took me there and I was really surprised. The service was excellent, the food was really, very good, and the portions most generous. And very reasonably priced. I will go back.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arnold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“My favorite until it moved away.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2008

My favorite until it moved away.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“For the price...great food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2008

For the price...great food.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Noodle also viewed

 

Been to House of Noodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing