We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is on the Eugene Mall?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Davis Restaurant & Bar

The Davis Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #30 of 607 Restaurants in Eugene
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary, Gastropub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“This place is on the Eugene Mall?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

I have to admit, I had heard about Davis several times but wasn't excited about going down to the mall. It's not exactly a high rent district.

BUT, I really like Davis. The food is really good, the drinks are unique and the atmosphere is casual chic.

Thursday is ladies night and the menu holds some delicious, reasonable choices. This has become a regular stop for us.

The service is great, the food and drinks are wonderful and the atmosphere is nice.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank itslisaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice place but watch your order”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Visited here in August, but just got around to writing this review, We were passing through Eugene late evening (around 9) and looking for a sit-down place to grab a quick bite. The food here was pretty good. I had the BLT sliders and my husband had a pub salad with chicken. Both were tasty and fresh. The only complaint we had was that they make an assumption of the size you order for both food and drinks. I got a pint of beer when I wanted a glass and my husband was getting a large salad until he stopped the waitress to make sure she knew he wanted the smaller one. Other than that the place met our needs for a late quick, decent dinner. We'd probably stop here again if we're in the area.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank txorig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best drinks in Eugene by far!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Went in on a Friday and the place was packed so we ate at the bar, which was also packed. The bartenders were friendly and professional, and their drinks were amazing! The food was delicious and service was prompt. We stayed for the dancing later and had a great time. Highly recommended!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Byrdman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willamette Valley, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent happy hour!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2011

We really enjoyed our drinks and happy hour meals. Very reasonably priced when there for happy hour. Small portion for the calamari & shrimp if paying full price, but very, very tasty!! Nice staff and beautiful restaurant.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OregonRain999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Meh :|”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2008

Haven't eaten anything here, the drinks are fine, but way overpriced. Not to mention there's usually a cover. One of the more expensive bars in Eugene. But fun atmosphere if you like to dance. Small, intimate floor. I recommend drinking at John Henry's and just cross the street to go dance here.

Helpful?
1 Thank SumSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Davis Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Davis Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing