We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Decide”

McMenamins - East 19th Street Cafe
Ranked #42 of 620 Restaurants in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Brew Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Southern California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You Decide”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I read some great reviews for this restaurant, but, I can't say it was my favorite. The service was ok, a little slow. The food was fine, nothing to write home about. Prices weren't bad. I don't know, maybe it was the loud little boy playing on the floor, demanding attention from a mother that was too busy talking to her friend. I kept wishing the manager would ask them to leave. I'll give it a 2nd chance.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank HeavenlyTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    46
    13
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Easy going...”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Friendly atmos, foods good quality and pretty quick. sometimed it takes a little time to get a drink. one bartender and one waitress for the whole place is a little ridiculous. patience pays!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Variety”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Their Weekly Specials usually have at least one item that makes you say "oh, wow!" And their soups are always exceptional.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sawinsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great pizza and salads”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is a very casual place right across the street from Prince Pucklers (the BEST ice cream!!!). It is a very casual sort of rustic place with wooden booths inside as well as outdoor seating. There's pool tables and a bar area. We went to watch the Olympics and get dinner since we were staying in a hotel nearby. The food was WAY better than we thought it would be. In fact, we liked the salads and pizza so much that we went back the next day for lunch as we headed out of town. We were with 3 teenage boys.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank maw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tri-Cities
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Food”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Nice place to eat and the food was very good..
Pub like setting and nice atmosphere.
The white house wine is a mixture of wines they serve.
Mine taste of pale ale.. Would have it again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillybee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McMenamins - East 19th Street Cafe also viewed

 

Been to McMenamins - East 19th Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing