We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Eugene(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$119
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western New Oregon(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$101
Valley River Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the 5th(Eugene)
$239
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
99
44
7
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
44
7
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree desserteuropean feelgreat dessertswine bucketparking area islobster ravioliantique furnituresacred heart hospitalbeverage stationrooms are smallparking is limitedincluded breakfastuniversity districtboutique hotellovely roomrestaurant staffb bs
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 159 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2017

We like Excelsior's restaurant a lot. One part of this pleasure comes from restaurant staff who remember customers from before and make efforts to be welcoming. Another part comes from Italian cooking that consistently delivers high quality. They make their own pasta from imported flour. Many ingredients come from the chef-owner's farm. The wine list includes some excellent, although pricey, choices. The owner is often present and paying attention.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017

The Atmosphere and lay out -- Fabulous, Food -- Fantastic and beautifully presented. Everything was high quality -- Staff and Service Personnel did a really good job. As glasses and plates were emptied the staff "delicately" spirited them away and produced the next course as if by magic.

Room Tip: We were only dining room guests. However, parking could present a problem at times due to downtown location.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jola25161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tschaikovsky, Front Office Manager at Excelsior Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

I'm glad you like it!
Thank you, for sharing your opinion with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017

This hotel is neither well-appointed or nice. You feel as though you are in a grreat grandmother's attic. It's not elegant but more like the Salvation Army (no disrespect to the Salvation Army). Musty and gaudy.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank LaFamilleAventureuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tschaikovsky, Front Office Manager at Excelsior Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

I'm sorry you felt that way.

We try to maintain a home environment, so people that are travelling a lot can still have the feeling of being at a "grandmother's home".

Thank you, for sharing your opinion with us, we really appreciate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017

The Excelsior has been a mainstay in Eugene for many years, and has not lost its touch. Service is professional. For was exceptional (I had the Osso Bucco). Being there made you appreciate how finely you can dine in a large town/small city (and there are other fine restaurants Eugene as well, but this is a review for the Excelsior) The room was crowded, the noise level subdued, and it was a perfect place to spend a lovely evening with my wife on her birthday.

Room Tip: this is NOT a review of the Hotel, but of the restaurant.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tschaikovsky, Front Office Manager at Excelsior Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Thank you, for sharing your opinion with us. It is truly helpful.
We will look into that, so you can have a better experience next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Excelsior Inn after attending a concert. The Inn had a lot of charm, we were in the Beethoven which had very thoughtful touches for guests- bathrobes, candies, cookies and nuts. There were also a nightlight in the bathroom, wine bottle stand and opener, wine glasses, keurig coffee maker, and ear plugs available in the night stands. (We didn't need the earplugs). Our stay included a breakfast which was excellent. All the staff were quite friendly and helpful. We'll definitely stay here again!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jill006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews