We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Eugene(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$114
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the 5th(Eugene)
$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western New Oregon(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$123
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
99
44
7
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
44
7
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree desserteuropean feelgreat dessertswine bucketparking area islobster ravioliantique furnituresacred heart hospitalbeverage stationrooms are smallparking is limitedincluded breakfastuniversity districtboutique hotellovely roomrestaurant staffb bs
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 159 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2017

This hotel is neither well-appointed or nice. You feel as though you are in a grreat grandmother's attic. It's not elegant but more like the Salvation Army (no disrespect to the Salvation Army). Musty and gaudy.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank LaFamilleAventureuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tschaikovsky, Front Office Manager at Excelsior Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

I'm sorry you felt that way.

We try to maintain a home environment, so people that are travelling a lot can still have the feeling of being at a "grandmother's home".

Thank you, for sharing your opinion with us, we really appreciate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017

The Excelsior has been a mainstay in Eugene for many years, and has not lost its touch. Service is professional. For was exceptional (I had the Osso Bucco). Being there made you appreciate how finely you can dine in a large town/small city (and there are other fine restaurants Eugene as well, but this is a review for the Excelsior) The room was crowded, the noise level subdued, and it was a perfect place to spend a lovely evening with my wife on her birthday.

Room Tip: this is NOT a review of the Hotel, but of the restaurant.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tschaikovsky, Front Office Manager at Excelsior Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Thank you, for sharing your opinion with us. It is truly helpful.
We will look into that, so you can have a better experience next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Excelsior Inn after attending a concert. The Inn had a lot of charm, we were in the Beethoven which had very thoughtful touches for guests- bathrobes, candies, cookies and nuts. There were also a nightlight in the bathroom, wine bottle stand and opener, wine glasses, keurig coffee maker, and ear plugs available in the night stands. (We didn't need the earplugs). Our stay included a breakfast which was excellent. All the staff were quite friendly and helpful. We'll definitely stay here again!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jill006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

I was very happy to be able to book this for a recent business gathering. The location was good, (parking a bit tight). However the rooms are great (on the small side, but that's to be expected at a boutique hotel.) with good bedding and comfortable beds. The property is well maintained and the on-site food options are top shelf. The staff is also excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank choppes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

I had my wedding rehearsal dinner here on June 19th 2013 for 22 people. It was an AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS dinner, made with local ingredients and paired with wonderful Oregon wines. The staff was very nice and accommodating especially to the small children and people with allergies in our group! The silverware its self is beautiful, which is I guess an odd thing to focus on, but it was just beautiful.
My family also stayed in the hotel that week for both graduation and the wedding and everyone said it was one of the nicest little hotels they have ever stayed in. Comfy classic rooms and a delicious breakfast. Next time I am back in Eugene I will be staying at the Excelsior! The hotel is a block away from the U of O campus so perfect for visiting students but still feels like a quite secret garden.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews