We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true gem!”
Review of Excelsior Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Excelsior Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Eugene B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Priest River, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A true gem!”
Reviewed August 17, 2005

This is the second time I have had the opportunity to stay at the Excelsior and I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else in the Eugene area. It is simply charming! Not only is the Inn wonderful, but the restaurant serves the best food in town and the ambiance is so nice and relaxing. A great place whether traveling for business or pleasure. You won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hampton1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    41
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
24
62
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 11, 2005

We stayed at the Excelsior for four days with our one year-old. The room was terrific -- loved the jacuzzi tub surrounded by stone tiles. The decor was tasteful, rather than the flouncy stuff one usually finds in inns and b&b's. The servers in the restaurant were wonderful with our daughter.

  • Stayed January 2003, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2004

We stayed at the Excelsior Inn for two nights beginning July 9, 2004. Our room was very clean and beautifully decorated. Michelle, at the front desk, was very accomodating. The location is fabulous since we were visiting our son who is a graduate students at the U of O. We highly recommend this wonderful Inn and will certainly stay again when we return.

  • Stayed July 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Haydenlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, MD
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2004

I recently spent three nights and the Excelsior Inn and had a wonderful time! The room was lovely and very clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast, which is included on the room rate, was superb! I highly recommed the Excelsior Inn.

Helpful?
11 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.7 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 35 in Eugene
873 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 35 in Eugene
1,053 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
0.6 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#13 of 35 in Eugene
583 reviews
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Excelsior Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Excelsior Inn

Property: Excelsior Inn
Address: 754 E 13th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401-3743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Excelsior Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Excelsior Inn features 14 European styled elegant guest rooms with a fine dining restaurant on site. A full breakfast is included, all rooms have private bathrooms, free wireless is available throughout. We have two rooms pet friendly (Mozart and Verdi). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Excelsior Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Hotel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing