We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical student joint” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laughing Planet Cafe

Laughing Planet Cafe
Ranked #42 of 607 Restaurants in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Typical student joint”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The food was not particularly tasty, order was taken down incorrectly. The korean beef rice bowl was way too salty, the caesar salad was ok. Having said that, the burritos are very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank yyzsfoflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    35
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yeah!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Excellent cafe with cute outdoor seating area, great whole food and super customer service! Funky customers and even great draft beer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good for you and your wallet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife and I look forward to eating at Laughing Planet every time we visit Eugene. The food is interesting, excellent quality, and good for you. Most importantly, they don't treat good food as a high price item. When we visited last week, we had a great burrito with a nice glass of locally brewed beer for 7 dollars. The people who work there are really nice too - taking the time to explain some of the unfamiliar items on the menu. When you leave Laughing Planet, you are going to feel really good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sangredulce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We came from California and this was the 1st place we ate in Oregon and the food was to die for: very fresh, organic and delish!
I got the grilled chicken Zapatista with the very spicy sauce...wow! It was yummy!! Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vestevens2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fine Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice lunch place with eclectic mix of vegan and local foods prepared fresh. Eugene vibe, of course, but really solid food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jtwjlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laughing Planet Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Laughing Planet Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing