We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramen made the old-fashioned way, early every morning!”
Review of Toshi's Ramen

Toshi's Ramen
Ranked #167 of 620 Restaurants in Eugene
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Eugene, OR
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Ramen made the old-fashioned way, early every morning!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Toshi's has a great assortment of ramen; the noodles are perfect as can be verified by the amazing number of Japanese students and residents that always are in abundance.
Other dishes (gyoza; cha-han; teriyaki chicken) also are very good.
Since all dishes are prepared when ordered, do not expect immediate gratification; however, do expect an authentic, satisfying, and addictive experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CariocaBonito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    20
    15
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best ramen outside Japan!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

One of my favorite restaurants in Oregon. But if you ever traveled to Japan you know that it doesn't take 45 minuets to make ramen. Last week we were in Japan and went to at least 5 ramen places. For fun we timed the wait time. On average we waited 3 to 4 minuets. Tohi'sa great place to eat! If you what authentic Japanese food this is the place. If you want authentic Japanese service you need to go to Japan.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pam148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the food but hate all the grease in the air!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Toshi's has great food, but I always leave there with burning eyes, coughing and stinking of grease! Because of this, I really rarely eat there! I just can't handle their lack of ventilation!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“This is Japanese Ramen and it's very good.”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Unlike Chinese Ramen, the Japanese tend to be a bit more creative with the ingredients. Lot's of choices, and what we had was very good. They also have other traditional Japanese dishes like yaki soba and bento.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I am in love with Toshi's Ramen. No one knows how to do ramen better then they do! I like how they are a little environment, they are really quick, and have great pople working there. My favorite place to go for ramen.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brittney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toshi's Ramen also viewed

 

Been to Toshi's Ramen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing