We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great brews, lots to choose from (Rogue Ales!)”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eugene City Brewery - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Eugene City Brewery
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: 35 Multi-Tap | Wine | Spirits | Brewery ToursRogue Ales Public House is an artisan varietal brewery founded in October of 2004. Previously known as the West Brothers BBQ and then the Dive Bar & Grill, the location has its roots in the original historic Eugene City Brewery, established in 1866. Outside seating, pizza and 35 beers on tap including Rogue Ales, Track Town Honey Orange Wheat, 100 Meter, 200 Meter, and Triple Jump.
Daytona Beach Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
372 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great brews, lots to choose from (Rogue Ales!)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We visited on a Sunday, so things were very quiet when they opened. Had some appetizers and some dark beers. great barleywine on tap. Server gave us lots of good info about the area. Would enjoy visiting during a busy night, as this place must jump! Also seems to be known as the Rogue Ale Brew Pub, in some of the listings in AAA tourbooks.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tree56LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Give yourself a treat and go to the Rogue Ale Pub (in the charming campus) for its tasty beers and good food!  And,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Rogue Ale Publuc House -  Eugene

Give yourself a treat and go to the Rogue Ale Pub (in U of O's charming campus) for its tasty beers and good food!  And, before you go into the restroom, please do make sure that you know....!

DETAILS:
- On the way from Portland to Crater Lake back in late July, my wife and I stopped by Eugene for lunch break in its charming campus of U. of Oregon Ducks. A beautiful coed told us that Rogue Ale Public House was THE place to go for good food and beers. 
- We took her advice and really enjoyed our lunch over a couple of great tasting draft beers.

This Rogue location used to be the Eugene City Brewery, and now under the new Rogue management, I think. Rogue is spacious with a casual and inviting atmosphere! Walls are lined with numerous awards of Rogue's creative beers; memorable pics of university's celebrity athletes of the past and present!  There are a few funky artifacts by the bar, too! 
- Also, be sure you know that the Men's and Women's restrooms are designated as Hops (Boys) and Barley respectively! So, don't mess up!!!

Our waiter was very friendly and helpful. Besides helping us with the orders, he also let us know that Rogue carried the ICONIC Voodoo Bottled Drinks, too, although not its famous donuts. 
 
We had a large C. Salad (9.5), Rubin Sandwich with taters (9.5), 2 beers ($1.75 each; Tracktown and Honey Orange Wheat). The kitchen gave us fries istead of tater by mistake. So, the waiter got us a free order of taters, too, without our asking! They were all delicious! The beers were good and surprisingly cheap for $1.75! We also tried a bottle of Voodoo drink with bacon rasberry flavor, well, it was an acquired taste! It was so much fun that we stayed there almost an hour longer than we had planned!

We did not know that Rogue was a popular franchise. We loved the place and will start seeking them out while visiting different towns from now on.

Peterskis, August, 2012 

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peterskis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great meeting place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

More of a sports bar type of place. Plenty of families with children. Casual with good service. Had a fabulous salad and tasty local brew.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Professor10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Vegan's Review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is a great place. played Bingo there and enjoyed a salad. Not that bad but I would have liked better vegan options.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrewsaputo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beer brewed here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

If you like your beer fresh and your food tasty, head on over to the Rogue Public House!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Blankitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eugene City Brewery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing