We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great drinks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Soriah

Cafe Soriah
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Soriah is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 607 Restaurants in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lawrence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
“Great drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Great spot for a drink and appetizer. Make a reservation if you want to sit in the back. Dairy free options :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nellyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    25
    15
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quite a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Wonderful ambiance, great service, outstanding food. Highly recommended for those willing to drive a bit out of center city.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DRiley44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Although the food was good I had a bad experience. We visited in may with another couple . We were served by Jonathan . We were traveling with our daughters so we requested for high chair ; unfortunately they had one ; our friends had to go with booster seat . So certainly not kids friendly.now comes the surprise ; 18% gratuity was added to the bill.our daughters age 7 months & 14 months were counted to make party of 6 .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TandonSap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
86 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a cafe that has been in business for over 20 years. The owner/chef was preparing several of the dinners at a small station in the dining room. He was gracious and friendly.

All of the baked goods are made on site. The presentation was very nice and the servers are professional and knowledgeable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Located in small old house on 13th,but in very good shape. Seating is a little tight. Food is excellent. My favorite=Steak Diane=$32 but worth it, sauce is something you will remember.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank stevec132006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Soriah also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Soriah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing