We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location for U of O visit”

Best Western Greentree Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Greentree Inn
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a fine place for our short visit to the University of Oregon. It is literally across the street from the main campus. We parked our car and didn't have to drive once we got to the motel. Parking at the U is a pain, so this was a benefit. Clean and comfortable. The pool neeeded cleaning but they were getting around to that the morning we left. Very attentive front desk.

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beenthere1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 354 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Best Western Greentree while touring the University of Oregon. Like the brochure says, it is steps away from the campus. Couldn't ask for a more convenient location. The entire staff is warm, very friendly, and helpful. Our room was large, quiet, and clean. I mention quiet because the U of Washington track team was sharing our floor, if we hadn't seen them, we wouldn't have known they were in the rooms next door. The only thing that could use some improvement is the breakfast, pretty basic, and a little boring. If we ever make it back to the University of Oregon, we'll certainly stay at the Greentree Inn. Good job Greentree Inn.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms, not having a riverview, have balconies opening to the parking lot. If you're l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeavenlyTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I am only speaking for the pet friendly rooms. The halls in the section of the pet friendly rooms had a urine smell. Stuck my head in the available rooms. The urine and cat box odor was slightly less in 106 so we moved in planning to stay for the upcoming weeks to have repairs done in our RV in which we live full time. Our two dogs had to stay with us.

The first day we called to have the lock fixed on our first floor sliding glass door and also asked to be told if another room, without the bad smell, became available. We asked if anything could be done about the smell but nothing was offered. Only on the very last day did they clean the carpet to rid the smell. We were charged an extra $20.00 a day to stay in this stinky pet friendly room. I finally could not stand the smell and tired of keeping our door open constantly for fresh air so we went online and found over a dozen other places that take pets. Four did not charge extra for pets and most were much less per day. We moved the next day.

The front desk staff was nice, just didn't do anything to fix the smell or hibitually broken door for the week we stayed. The door was fixed once but broke again the next day. The smell was not dealt with until I asked the cleaning person if anything could be done after telling all five of the rotating front desk staff for almost a week. I was given the choice to move to another smelly room but chose to stay with the one we were already in.

Beds were pillow top and comfortable, rug was stinky and old, hall rugs were stinky, room space was good, breakfast was sugar and carbs with hard boiled eggs and a few fresh fruits. We are Best Western Rewards Members.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebekajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greentreeinn, Manager at Best Western Greentree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

I am sorry to hear your stay with us was less than satisfactory, Rebekajean. We are working to improve on these aspects, and hope to have your business again.

Sue L.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

his stay was opened with an idea of the future and hopes for change,the location and scenery from the balcony was very nice.The only issue we found to be of negative report was the microwave was not

working correctly and took up to 15 attempts to begin operate. My girl friend had a miscarraige during our stay and caused some soiling of badding and towels.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Arrived here about 6:30 on a cold rainy night and paid $85 for a room on the third floor. No elevator, but it is an easy walk up. WiFi signal very strong and quickly available.
The room was cold when we arrived but we turned up the heat and were very comfortable within 5 minutes. We found the bathroom to be sparkling clean with recently updated fixtures. In spite of the fact that we were in a busy area across from campus, with a big game happening, we found the room to be exceptionally quiet overnight. To top it off, staff are friendly and helpful. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: If you can't walk up stairs easily, carrying your gear, might be a good idea to get a room on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beegee36121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

A bit overpriced for a Tues. night late January. Ok continental breakfast food options. Comfortable bed. Very small fitness center. Clean room. I wouldnt stay here again when traveling to Eugene as there are many other good options for a lot less money. I am a Best Western rewards member saying this too...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hucklebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I arrived in the middle o f a storm. Of course it rain is expected in Oregon. no surprise there, but this was a serious storm with high water, accidents on I-5, etc. Jeremiah checked me in at the front desk with a more warm welcome. he put me into a room with a view of the creek - a room with a view. His recommendations for dining were wonderful and his directions were clear. The room was clean and comfortable with upgraded bedding.

Room Tip: The pancake maker is fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMcClureDVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#11 of 38 in Eugene
668 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.2 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 38 in Eugene
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
367 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#5 of 38 in Eugene
1,127 reviews
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greentree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greentree Inn

Address: 1759 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-1983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range: $80 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Greentree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Greentree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greentree Hotel Eugene
Best Western Eugene
Eugene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing