We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disorienting”

Best Western Greentree Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Greentree Inn
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Eugene
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Disorienting”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

When I arrived (continuing a trip marked by delays and interruptions), the desk clerk was running out the front door as I was coming in. She said she'd be right back. After fifteen minutes, I left and came back.

The room was spacious, but the architecture is a little disorienting. The location is OK. Not sure if I'd return. Parking is tight and someone dinged my rental car fender while I was there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bb_organic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    124
    57
    23
    17
See reviews for
121
87
30
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We have stayed in this hotel and their sister hotel BW New Oregon about 12 times . Pretty much a marginal hotel room except for the "creekside rooms" which are quite nice with a view of a small creek with ducks and geese. We have always traveled with our well behaved dog and made reservations long enough in advance to get a creekside room. Unfortunately once we arrived we were told there is a new pet policy with a $20/day pet fee, only one creekside room which they would allow a pet in and a long list of rules that you had to sign. We stayed one night and cancelled the other nights we had booked. The complimentary "breakfast" has always been marginal at best. The location is good,close to UofO campus but not worth it in the dreary rooms overlooking the parking lot. I would have to add that the staff has always been very pleasant. There are a lot of better choices in Eugene.

Room Tip: creekside room or expect something dark overlooking the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ameliav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Average run-of-the-mill BW hotel. Clean and comfortable and off the I-5. Area lacks for pretty much everything, but the pizza at Tracktown was very yummy so we were quite content with that.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteRockFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We drove from B.C. to California and decided to stay at BWs along the way based on reviews we had read. We signed up for the rewards program, and BCAA. Sure, we could have stayed at less expensive places but we realized if we wanted clean, bed bug free hotels, a decent chain was the way to go. This hotel was clean, the front desk guy was helpful, the hot tub was clean. We only stayed the one night and it was quiet.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Just got back from a visit to UofO and stayed at the Greentree Inn. Pretty ok - although the rooms were a wee bit smelly due to poor air quality - but staff was super great and really fun.

Pretty average hotel but doesn't pretend to be anything but that.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lianak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Excellent, friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful location - walking/biking distance to river, parks, restaurants, U of O. Nice seasonal pool & spa. Ask for a creekside room (unless mosquito season).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adora01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2009

We've stayed here several times over the last 5 years. Prices have gone up to the point where this is not a good value anymore. Problems:
Parking is completely inadequate. Spaces are only 8 feet wide and the lot fills up at night.
Wifi is much slower than a slow dial-up. You'll never get a google map to load.
The free breakfast if very skimpy.
I would go elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter2DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#12 of 36 in Eugene
610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.2 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 36 in Eugene
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 36 in Eugene
1,074 reviews
0.6 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greentree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greentree Inn

Property: Best Western Greentree Inn
Address: 1759 Franklin Boulevard, Eugene, OR 97403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Greentree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Greentree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greentree Hotel Eugene
Best Western Eugene
Eugene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing