We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western New Oregon
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 7, 2010

If your looking for a place that's close to OSU and offers a number of extra's then this might be the place for you. It is an older hotel that has been upgraded and (for the price) is a good value. Even though the rooms are a bit musty smelling, they are spacious, clean and furnished with newish furniture. Parking is free and so is a small (but perfectly adequate) breakfast, There is also an indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and small exercise facility (all free). There's WiFii in all rooms (for free), The staff is very responsive and friendly. The hotel is located very close (within walking distance) of a number of restaurants. And you can walk any number of trails located along the river within about 1/2 block of the place. We stayed 4 nights and got a discount (payed about 86 per night which was a good deal in comparison to comparable locations).
This place is MUCH nicer that the university inn-located just down the street.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bijouWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 645 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2010

Stayed here for one night on the way to Portland. We payed $108.00 for the night and I don't feel the room was worth the money. Payed more for the upstairs room that has a water view. The water view by the way appears to be nothing more than a ditch full of still water? The room itself was in need of updating but the bed was very comfy and room was overall pretty clean. I would recommend this place to others but not worth the money in my opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingMan37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

Clean, good sized rooms at a decent price. Staff was very easy to work with, we needed 3 rooms to accomodate 8 people with specific needs and all needs were met. They have a great indoor pool and hot tub with a sauna in the bathrooms for the pool area. It was a great place to unwind. If you are visiting family going to UofO it's directly accross the street. Traffic noise is very minimal. The only downfall is the doorway to the bathroom is kinda small. You have to walk sideways to get in if you are a full sized adult. Other then that the room was great.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maleficent84mfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Room was decent sized but smelled like a combination of air freshener and kitty litter. Breakfast was mediocre, no waffle station either like in equivalent places. Great location if you're visiting UO though.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sakielnorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

Great place in Eugene on the main drag of Franklin Blvd across the street from U of O. Ask for one of the rooms on the water as there is a beautiful little stream that was off our back patio. Full of ducks and all types of wildlife. Several different good restaurants close within walking distance. Price was great ($100 a nite) we actually stayed a extra day because it was really nice.It is not the Hilton... no room service etc but for the money it was spot on. The staff was great and it was really relaxing. In the evenings we would sit on the back deck and feed the ducks as we had wine and snacks.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duckparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We were just passing through for one night, but our stay was very enjoyable. The motel was very clean and well kept. The room was roomy and nice. We played in the pool with the kids and it was also well kept and very clean. We would definitely stay again. We had free internet and a breakfast included which was a nice bonus. The price was right also. In fact it was a bargain for the quality of the motel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinkToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was very good. Excellent location for accessing the University. Breakfast was fine. Our room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ultigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
2.1 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 38 in Eugene
732 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 38 in Eugene
1,103 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western New Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western New Oregon

Address: 1655 Franklin Blvd., Eugene, OR 97403-1982 (Formerly BEST WESTERN New Oregon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Eugene
#7 Business Hotel in Eugene
#9 Family Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: $83 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western New Oregon 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western New Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Oregon Hotel Eugene
Best Western Eugene
Eugene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing