We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to Matt Arena”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western New Oregon
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Nice hotel. The room was small but it worked for one night. This hotel allows pets and a lot of people were checking in with dogs. We noticed our room had an odor and they had the fan going when we checked it. Breakfast was like all the others in chains like these. The lobby staff was very friendly and helpful. Right across the street from Matt arena which is why we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hart13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
There are newer reviews for Best Western New Oregon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 630 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay. It was so clean. I loved the shower head! The bed was very comfortable as well. We had a room over looking the creek. It was very relaxing. It was perfect distance from the Mathew Night arena where we walked and watched FGL!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed here because it was the only option left the night of the civil war game and I was really pleased with it. The location is perfect if you're going to a Ducks game - maybe a 10 minute walk. The bed was really comfortable and the decor was nice, though the room was pretty dark. The bathroom was very nice and spacious. I didn't notice any noise from outside. We ate at the restaurant next door, so that was convenient and good. Great place to stay if you're visiting campus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

At first I was wishing I had a room that fronted on the parking area, but after the first night, I realized a room off the back hallway was super quiet--no traffic noise from busy Franklin Blvd. The bed and pillows were just right for me. Only thing lacking in this queen room was a microwave. The section I was in was older, but nicely updated. Should have read the online room description better and I would have known that ahead of time! Most other rooms have both microwave and refrigerator. If you want to be close to University of Oregon, this is literally just across the street, and gives you free parking with your room. Parking on campus is expensive and hard to find. Breakfast had some protein options for those wanting healthy & lower calorie--simple but more than adequate.

Room Tip: Read the descriptions online very carefully for the amenities that are important to you.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is our third stay at this Best Western when we visit our Daughter at the University of Oregon. The location is perfect, the amenities are great and the staff are always helpful and friendly. We walked to the football game at Autzen Stadium and couldn't have been closer. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SoCalRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The room was small but pleasant in decor. The bed was very comfortable with lots of small pillows. Liked the shower, not just a shower in a bathtub. Breakfast standard continental, nothing special. Got a good night's rest.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ndavis52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nothing great but the location is very convenient if visiting the U of O. Rooms seem dark and the decor makes them seem darker, but the bed and pillows were quite good and the room was spacious. Breakfast offerings were disappointing, even for continental. Eat elsewhere unless you are pressed for time (as we were). Eugene is a great town and this is a fine place to stay if you can get it for a good rate.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PNWMom6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
2.1 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 38 in Eugene
722 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 38 in Eugene
1,092 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#14 of 38 in Eugene
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western New Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western New Oregon

Address: 1655 Franklin Blvd., Eugene, OR 97403-1982 (Formerly BEST WESTERN New Oregon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Eugene
#7 Business Hotel in Eugene
#9 Family Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: $88 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western New Oregon 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western New Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Oregon Hotel Eugene
Best Western Eugene
Eugene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing