We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western New Oregon
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oregon
2 reviews
“Very pleased”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I am very satisfied with my stay at the hotels I have chose with Best Western. They are clean and comfortable. I would stay here when I go on business and even on vacation. Highly recommend. I like what they have done with the clean remote control.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pamperedprincess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    206
    115
    53
    30
See reviews for
254
102
36
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I like staying at the New Oregon Best Western when visiting my daughter at the University of Oregon. Excellent location and a great hotel. The breakfast is really good too! I only wish I had requested the balcony room overlooking the creek again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank StephanieL67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We always stay at this hotel when we are visiting our son at the University of Oregon. Easy access to campus, very close to running paths and the river. Rooms, lobby and grounds are always clean, plenty of parking, and the complimentary breakfast is typical hotel fare. Very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, KS
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Recently we've stayed at several Best Westerns and been pleasantly surprised at all of them. This one was no exception. The entire property was neat, up to date and pristine. The room was spacious, clean and quiet with a beautiful view of the river. The staff was helpful, professional and friendly. Across the street from the University of Oregon campus. The only confusion was that there are two Best Westerns on the same block. Appreciated that so much information was included in the jacket that held our keys such as TV listings, check out time, Internet access, map and other valuable information. Great place. We will stay again when returning to Eugene.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SallyHeartland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Most hotel/motels we stay at the staff are supper friendly and extremely helpful. In addition to the clerk at our registration the lady at the breakfast was not available to ask questions. This was the last day of a week-and-ahalf trip this was the first hotel where the staff was not extremely friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novato, ca
Level Contributor
254 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here twice on way up 5 and back. Asked for a creek view room and it is worth the few dollars more. Relaxed on the balcony and watched the ducks, and enjoyed the water views. We brought our bikes and rode the beautiful trail that follows the Willamette River just behind the hotel. You could enjoy walking it as well. Nice large rooms, my only complaint is the noisy air conditioner. Breakfast is a little scant but suffices like many continental breakfasts. Wifi was iffy.

Room Tip: Spend a little more for the water view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lane t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a good value particularly if you need to go to the University which is across the street. The accomodations were quite comfortable. There is a drawback to using the breakfast room which considering the size of the hotel is quite small, noisy and uncomfortable. Consider buying your breakfast elsewhere

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JERRY690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
2.1 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#5 of 35 in Eugene
670 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 35 in Eugene
1,034 reviews
0.6 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 35 in Eugene
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western New Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western New Oregon

Property: Best Western New Oregon
Address: 1655 Franklin Blvd., Eugene, OR 97403-1982 (Formerly BEST WESTERN New Oregon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Eugene
#7 Business Hotel in Eugene
#9 Family Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western New Oregon 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western New Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Oregon Hotel Eugene
Best Western Eugene
Eugene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing