We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelenet stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
“Excelenet stay”
Reviewed December 23, 2010

The hotel is new, the staff is very freindly and they serve a very nice breakfast. It is a very well managed facility.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    149
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
191
105
26
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2010

This Hotel is in a great location. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katigirl541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2010

I stayed in this hotel while my father had heart surgery at a nearby hospital. The hospital was within walking distance and very convenient. The hotel facility was really nice, contempory decor and the service was fantastic. I didn't want to go home and that's a first!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaAndersch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

I liked this hotel. Clean, roomy, friendly staff. It was a quick walk to University of Oregon and close to jogging trails. I did not use the fitness room or pool - both were small but sufficient - but I preferred to run outside as Eugene has great walking/running trails along the river. Breakfast was typical......there is a little coffee stand in the parking lot for better coffee.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treetop_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We came to drop our son off at UO... we wanted something close to campus and were told this was the best choice. It was okay. The walls are paper thin. Rooms look pretty good but you can tell they won't hold up. Breakfast was okay -- the hostess was very nice and kept the supplies stocked well for the rush.
We might be back, but might want to try someplace else next time... we thought it might be a bit pricey for what it was but assume they could ask whatever they want at this time of year.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Babs45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

The room I got was the worst of my trip. It was small and noisy. Every time the people above used their bathroom, you though there was a waterfall in ours. The view was of a pillar about two feet away. The shower didn't work right (low pressure?)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doslobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahSmithGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene, responded to this review, October 8, 2010
First, I would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. The room you are referring to is a King Standard Room (which is our smallest room type); we do have larger suites available that do not have obstructed views that might be a better fit if you decide to stay at our hotel in the future. We are currently working on insulating those specific rooms better in the bathrooms because of the water sound from the pipes. Thank you for taking time and letting us know how we can improve our future guests’ stay. I sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to show you that our hotel truly is best place to stay in Eugene.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Spotless rooms. Friendly and exceptionally helpful service. Bedrooms and bathrooms spacious. Excellent suggestions for activities and restaurants. Free pleasant breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likestotravel1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 36 in Eugene
1,074 reviews
2.5 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 36 in Eugene
703 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 36 in Eugene
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
0.4 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#12 of 36 in Eugene
610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Address: 2117 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-2079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#2 Business Hotel in Eugene
#2 Family Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Eugene s leading Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites! We are just steps away from the University of Oregon, Autzen Stadium, and the historic Hayward Field. Stay with us and cheer on your Ducks for any sporting event! Families enjoy our Spacious Suites and Complimentary Hot Breakfast while business travelers take advantage of local business only a few short blocks away and complimentary wireless and hard lined internet options through out the entire hotel. Everyone can appreciate our helpful and knowledgeable staff that can get you where you need to go or help you relax. You have endless shopping and dinning options as we are in the heart of Eugene, with the brand new Boulevard Grill next door and many other down town dinning options to choose from. Eugene is known as the World s Greatest City of Arts & Outdoors and when you stay with us you have access to the best with Alton Baker Park s renowned running and biking paths located just behind the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Eugene is proud to be Oregon s School Activity Association s headquarter hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Eugene
Holiday Inn Express Eugene
Holiday Inn Eugene
Eugene Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing