We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save the day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Save the day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Due to weather I had to stop foe the night along with countless other travelers. The staff handled the mass of people with smiles and courtesy getting people checked in with swift efficiency! The room was spotless, the wifi was trouble free and fast, the free breakfast was delicious! Thank you for saving the day for so many weary travelers!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mostew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahSmithGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
The winter weather really threw everyone for a loop. I am glad you found solace here at our property and even though we were busy you still had a great experience. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We hope next time you stay, it will be for other reasons besides the weather. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    144
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
180
100
25
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

First we were placed in a room next to a construction site that was so loud that we weren't actually able to hear each other speak while in the room. They moved us to a room on the other side of the building. The heating/cooling unit in the room came on every 5 minutes for 5 seconds with a blast of cold air (in January) regardless of whether the thermostat was turned on, turned off, turned to heat, or turned to cool. We reported the problem the morning after our first night and were told it would be repaired during the day. The problem was not addressed. The second night, after trying to fall asleep for 2 hours we finally turned the fan onto constant, for a constant blast of cold air (in January). At this point, the fire alarm started chirping every couple of seconds. The front desk attendant came to the room and didn't have a clue as to what to do to stop the chirping alarm. Eventually a maintenance man came and removed the entire fire alarm from the ceiling. This hotel does not maintain ANYTHING on its premises. If you want a quiet place to sleep with heat in the winter, DO NOT stay at this hotel. I have stayed at hotels all over the world and this Holliday Inn Express is by far the absolute worst hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahSmithGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
I sincerely apologize about the issues you experienced during your stay. We understand you have many lodging choices in the Eugene area. I have discussed the Maintenance and Service Issues with my staff. I do apologize that we were not able to satisfy your expectations with the compensation we offered you during your stay. I know my staff and I were in communication with you throughout your stay and I apologize that we were not able to make you feel like we solved any of your issues, this is very concerning to us. While we try to prevent our guests from experiencing any problems during their stay, we strive even more to rectify an issue if our guests experience any. We will use your comments and review as a training tool so that we can adjust our operations so our future guests do not run into the same issues with our property or service. Thank you again for taking time to provide this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
138 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

My husband and I have been here for a week, visiting family, and this hotel has been our home away from home. Our room is very comfortable -- king-size bed, pillows of various firmnesses, a refridgerator, coffee-maker, and microwave oven, on a small host counter stocked with disposable plates and utensils. The hotel is very clean, the staff are very friendly. And, as a bonus: one of Eugene's many drive-up coffee kiosks is located out front. Perfect. Across the street, there's a food market (Market of Choice) and an everything-but-the-kitchen-sink store (Hiron's). Track Town Pizza is 1/2-mile down the road. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryJZemper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahSmithGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review, we appreciate the feedback and it always makes us happy to hear we have exceeded our guest's expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elverta, Ca
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed here 2 times in 8 days. Great staff, rooms, and breakfast. Morgan was very friendly and helpful. Anything that we needed she was on top of it. You would think she was the manager. She was able to answer any questions we had. Got 2 rooms during each stay. Nice pool, hot tub, and exercise room. Breakfast had a good assortment and was constantly well maintain by other members of the staff. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahSmithGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and to recognize Morgyn! She is truly a fantastic member of our team. She works hard every day focused on each guest's individual experience. We will make sure our entire team is made aware of the impact her professionalism had on you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Picked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews, and I agree with the top rating. Clean, well maintained, convenient lodging for a short stay. Walking distance to UO on the east side; other motels are closer to the campus but not as well maintained and seem to draw more complaints. I don't normally comment on "friendly staff" but this place stood out for over the top helpfulness. One slow elevator for 4 floors is useless - take the stairs. Breakfast spread is the usual free buffet of high carbs; walls are thin but that's typical construction of mid level hotels. A few restaurants within 5 minute walk but not much noteworthy - find eats elsewhere in town. Overall a very good option in Eugene especially for university access.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jake K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this property for 5 days during a family event. The facility was very clean, everyone was friendly and helpful, the location is convenient, the daily breakfast was absolutely acceptable, parking was free and we were pleased with every aspect of our stay. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Eugene!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahSmithGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We really appreciate the kind words, and that you took time to review us for the world to see. We hope that if your travels bring you back to our neck of the woods, that you will stop in and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Probably the best hotel in eugene right now. It is new and the staff are on the ball! Make sure to get a cookie in the afternoon at the front desk!
Close to the university and with coffee, a store a pharmacy and a burger joint near by, this property has it going on!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahSmithGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Wow! Thank you for your awesome review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I think I have the best team in town, and it makes me so happy to hear that our guests think so too! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#15 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Address: 2117 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-2079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Eugene
#2 Business Hotel in Eugene
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Eugene s leading Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites! We are just steps away from the University of Oregon, Autzen Stadium, and the historic Hayward Field. Stay with us and cheer on your Ducks for any sporting event! Families enjoy our Spacious Suites and Complimentary Hot Breakfast while business travelers take advantage of local business only a few short blocks away and complimentary wireless and hard lined internet options through out the entire hotel. Everyone can appreciate our helpful and knowledgeable staff that can get you where you need to go or help you relax. You have endless shopping and dinning options as we are in the heart of Eugene, with the brand new Boulevard Grill next door and many other down town dinning options to choose from. Eugene is known as the World s Greatest City of Arts & Outdoors and when you stay with us you have access to the best with Alton Baker Park s renowned running and biking paths located just behind the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Eugene is proud to be Oregon s School Activity Association s headquarter hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Eugene
Holiday Inn Express Eugene
Holiday Inn Eugene
Eugene Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing