We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Elverta, Ca
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed here 2 times in 8 days. Great staff, rooms, and breakfast. Morgan was very friendly and helpful. Anything that we needed she was on top of it. You would think she was the manager. She was able to answer any questions we had. Got 2 rooms during each stay. Nice pool, hot tub, and exercise room. Breakfast had a good assortment and was constantly well maintain by other members of the staff. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahSmithGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and to recognize Morgyn! She is truly a fantastic member of our team. She works hard every day focused on each guest's individual experience. We will make sure our entire team is made aware of the impact her professionalism had on you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    149
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
191
105
26
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Picked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews, and I agree with the top rating. Clean, well maintained, convenient lodging for a short stay. Walking distance to UO on the east side; other motels are closer to the campus but not as well maintained and seem to draw more complaints. I don't normally comment on "friendly staff" but this place stood out for over the top helpfulness. One slow elevator for 4 floors is useless - take the stairs. Breakfast spread is the usual free buffet of high carbs; walls are thin but that's typical construction of mid level hotels. A few restaurants within 5 minute walk but not much noteworthy - find eats elsewhere in town. Overall a very good option in Eugene especially for university access.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jake K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this property for 5 days during a family event. The facility was very clean, everyone was friendly and helpful, the location is convenient, the daily breakfast was absolutely acceptable, parking was free and we were pleased with every aspect of our stay. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Eugene!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahSmithGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We really appreciate the kind words, and that you took time to review us for the world to see. We hope that if your travels bring you back to our neck of the woods, that you will stop in and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Probably the best hotel in eugene right now. It is new and the staff are on the ball! Make sure to get a cookie in the afternoon at the front desk!
Close to the university and with coffee, a store a pharmacy and a burger joint near by, this property has it going on!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahSmithGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Wow! Thank you for your awesome review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I think I have the best team in town, and it makes me so happy to hear that our guests think so too! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel is top notch. Spacious well appointed rooms with new flat panel tv. Everything the business traveler needs. Good comfortable beds. I slept well. Friendly staff. Conveniently located. Access off of Franklin could be tricky if you are not watching. Breakfast was average. I like sausages and there was none. Fruit was limited to a few browning bannas. All in all the best stay of our week long business trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogtooth1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahSmithGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our property! We aim to please. I'm sorry your breakfast was not as wonderful as the rest of your stay. We do offer sausage on a rotating schedule, along with ham and bacon. So it sounds like unfortunately it was not served the day of your stay; however, in the future please don't hesitate to ask our breakfast staff if you don't see something out because we will do our best to accommodate our guests' requests. Fresh bananas are a staple of the Holiday Inn Express brand breakfast, and the perfect banana can be hard to come by year round. We do always have a fresh bowl of seasonal fruit such as apples, oranges, pears or grapefruit located in the lobby to add to breakfast, or as snack on the go throughout the day. I sincerely appreciate your feedback again, and we will continue to try and make every guests stay a great one. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

An incredible find in a college town. Well situated, impeccably kept, staff is professional and helpful, rooms were large, clean and comfortable - a terrific value. I would recommend this to anyone. The only drawback was parking - which can be a challenge due to space limitations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erikallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013

IHG properties are my hotels of choice due to reasonable prices for very good accommodations. My loyalty (platinum member for 9 straight years) is normally rewarded with upgrades and fine service. The treatment I received from Eugene Holiday Inn Express exceeded my tough standards. Upon check-in for a four day business trip, I was upgraded to the King Spa Suite. Very impressive room. When I mentioned to the front desk that I would appreciate if they could provide milk when I returned from the work-site that I could keep in my room to satisfy a special diet, I was again surprised to open my room refrigerator and seeing the milk I requested was placed in my room. The fitness room equipment was exactly what I needed (as they are at almost every IHG property) and everything worked. Being on the road for over 60 to 100 days a year is difficult but a hotel staff that sincerely cares about their guests helps make the time on the road just a little easier. I tip my hat to two of the truly outstanding employees at this facility: Kaitlan and Joslyn. Eugene is a lovely area. If you find yourself here for either business or pleasure, I would recommend this facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior75070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 36 in Eugene
1,076 reviews
2.5 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 36 in Eugene
704 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 36 in Eugene
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
0.4 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#12 of 36 in Eugene
612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Address: 2117 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-2079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eugene
#2 Family Hotel in Eugene
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Eugene s leading Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites! We are just steps away from the University of Oregon, Autzen Stadium, and the historic Hayward Field. Stay with us and cheer on your Ducks for any sporting event! Families enjoy our Spacious Suites and Complimentary Hot Breakfast while business travelers take advantage of local business only a few short blocks away and complimentary wireless and hard lined internet options through out the entire hotel. Everyone can appreciate our helpful and knowledgeable staff that can get you where you need to go or help you relax. You have endless shopping and dinning options as we are in the heart of Eugene, with the brand new Boulevard Grill next door and many other down town dinning options to choose from. Eugene is known as the World s Greatest City of Arts & Outdoors and when you stay with us you have access to the best with Alton Baker Park s renowned running and biking paths located just behind the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Eugene is proud to be Oregon s School Activity Association s headquarter hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Eugene
Holiday Inn Express Eugene
Holiday Inn Eugene
Eugene Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing