We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accommodation on a week long business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best accommodation on a week long business trip”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel is top notch. Spacious well appointed rooms with new flat panel tv. Everything the business traveler needs. Good comfortable beds. I slept well. Friendly staff. Conveniently located. Access off of Franklin could be tricky if you are not watching. Breakfast was average. I like sausages and there was none. Fruit was limited to a few browning bannas. All in all the best stay of our week long business trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogtooth1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahSmithGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our property! We aim to please. I'm sorry your breakfast was not as wonderful as the rest of your stay. We do offer sausage on a rotating schedule, along with ham and bacon. So it sounds like unfortunately it was not served the day of your stay; however, in the future please don't hesitate to ask our breakfast staff if you don't see something out because we will do our best to accommodate our guests' requests. Fresh bananas are a staple of the Holiday Inn Express brand breakfast, and the perfect banana can be hard to come by year round. We do always have a fresh bowl of seasonal fruit such as apples, oranges, pears or grapefruit located in the lobby to add to breakfast, or as snack on the go throughout the day. I sincerely appreciate your feedback again, and we will continue to try and make every guests stay a great one. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    144
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
183
100
26
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

An incredible find in a college town. Well situated, impeccably kept, staff is professional and helpful, rooms were large, clean and comfortable - a terrific value. I would recommend this to anyone. The only drawback was parking - which can be a challenge due to space limitations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erikallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013

IHG properties are my hotels of choice due to reasonable prices for very good accommodations. My loyalty (platinum member for 9 straight years) is normally rewarded with upgrades and fine service. The treatment I received from Eugene Holiday Inn Express exceeded my tough standards. Upon check-in for a four day business trip, I was upgraded to the King Spa Suite. Very impressive room. When I mentioned to the front desk that I would appreciate if they could provide milk when I returned from the work-site that I could keep in my room to satisfy a special diet, I was again surprised to open my room refrigerator and seeing the milk I requested was placed in my room. The fitness room equipment was exactly what I needed (as they are at almost every IHG property) and everything worked. Being on the road for over 60 to 100 days a year is difficult but a hotel staff that sincerely cares about their guests helps make the time on the road just a little easier. I tip my hat to two of the truly outstanding employees at this facility: Kaitlan and Joslyn. Eugene is a lovely area. If you find yourself here for either business or pleasure, I would recommend this facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior75070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here while getting son set up in new place at U of O. Have stayed at another hotel in Eugene that was $150 more per night and further away. VERY helpful and friendly staff who went out of their way to assist me. Will be booking here for the remainder of my U of O visists.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tami T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I chose Holiday Inn Expresses because they are predictable in a positive sense. They are typically either relatively new or recently refreshed. Rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. This HIE was what I expect (and I stay in Holiday Inn Expresses 80-100 nights per year). What made this one stand out was the staff. Pleasant, efficient, accommodating. They went above and beyond.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank technocleric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here while our son moved in to the University, terrible room. Room was noisy, could hear people next door talking, could hear people above us walking back and forth across their room. And when the toilet upstairs flushed it sounded like a waterfall in our room. Would never stay again and never recommended to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahSmithGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am so very sorry that your stay was so terrible. We strive everyday to provide a welcoming, relaxing atmosphere where are guests can gather and rest. This is not what we provided you and for that I am sorry. Dropping off a child at the University is an exciting and stressful time. If you ever do come back to the area I would sincerely appreciate an opportunity to make this right for you. Top floor rooms on the inside of the building tend to be the quietest. Again, if you are ever in the area please contact us, and ask for either the Guest Services Manager or General Manager and we will make sure your stay is exceptional.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 days during college freshman move-in. Unbelievably convenient- right across from east end of campus, next to great grocery store. Very spacious rooms, decent continental breakfast, and very cleanly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Headneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 35 in Eugene
1,034 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 35 in Eugene
851 reviews
2.5 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#5 of 35 in Eugene
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
0.4 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#13 of 35 in Eugene
569 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 35 in Eugene
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Address: 2117 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-2079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eugene
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#2 Family Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Eugene s leading Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites! We are just steps away from the University of Oregon, Autzen Stadium, and the historic Hayward Field. Stay with us and cheer on your Ducks for any sporting event! Families enjoy our Spacious Suites and Complimentary Hot Breakfast while business travelers take advantage of local business only a few short blocks away and complimentary wireless and hard lined internet options through out the entire hotel. Everyone can appreciate our helpful and knowledgeable staff that can get you where you need to go or help you relax. You have endless shopping and dinning options as we are in the heart of Eugene, with the brand new Boulevard Grill next door and many other down town dinning options to choose from. Eugene is known as the World s Greatest City of Arts & Outdoors and when you stay with us you have access to the best with Alton Baker Park s renowned running and biking paths located just behind the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Eugene is proud to be Oregon s School Activity Association s headquarter hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Eugene
Holiday Inn Express Eugene
Holiday Inn Eugene
Eugene Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing