We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A better place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A better place to stay”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling up north and needed a place to stay. Good thing we called ahead of time as when we got in they were fully booked. Were got a great room with a king size bed for about $124. very clean, great reception when we got in, friendly and helpful. Next time, just turn right and stay at the Holiday Inn in Eugene just East of three freeway.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paraplu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    144
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
183
100
26
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

The king suite costs just $5 more than a king room, so I recommend the suite. It was comfortable, clean, and spacious. Nothing fancy, but the price is good. The staff was very pleasant. The breakfast is served until 10:00 so travelers can have a bit of a lazy morning without missing out on breakfast.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Havejeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

This was a nice clean and relatively inexspensive place to stay. It was tricky trying to find on the gps however. Service was good, rooms were fairly quiet. Would recommend staying again. The one thing to avoid would be the free breakfast, the food was just terrible!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loloey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have stayed at the HIE on Franklin Blvd consistently for five years. I have been treated so nicely by all the staff. It has been "home away from home". Special mention to Donna C., for always looking out for me and collecting my forgotten items, and always asking how my stay is and being concerned for my comfort. It is great to have such a caring staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroad51965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

After driving almost 16 hours from Los Angeles, my friend and I were exhausted. The Holiday Inn in Eugene ended up being the perfect place to stay.

The room was really huge, with a separate sitting area that included a couch (to be honest, pretty handy when the person you're travelling with decides not to share the bed with you and needs a separate place to sleep...! The bed itself was wonderful--huge and comfortable.

The other important piece, the bathroom, was another home run. Shower had good pressure, the bath was big enough for bathing, and the amenities were nice too. Plenty of towels and a great hairdryer also nice.

The room included free breakfast and free wifi. So really, for an express hotel in Eugene, what's not to like? I have very high standards when it comes to hotels, so trust me when I tell you that you'll be very happy here.

Room Tip: I heard that the rooms in the back are quieter...that's what I got and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ale3940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

On the northbound Cappuccino Run (LA to Seattle), this was a great place to stay. Comfortable, convenient, and accessible to I-5. I highly recommend it due to the easy off/easy on to I-5, proximity to gas and restaurants and the very comfortable rooms. We had small kids and everyone enjoyed staying there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
227 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Very convenient to everything, The hotel is just like all Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at before. Could be noisy on the franklin boulevard side if you are a light sleeper. Breakfast was a bit limited but sufficient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 35 in Eugene
1,034 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 35 in Eugene
851 reviews
2.5 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#5 of 35 in Eugene
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
0.4 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#13 of 35 in Eugene
569 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 35 in Eugene
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Address: 2117 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-2079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#2 Family Hotel in Eugene
#2 Business Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Eugene s leading Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites! We are just steps away from the University of Oregon, Autzen Stadium, and the historic Hayward Field. Stay with us and cheer on your Ducks for any sporting event! Families enjoy our Spacious Suites and Complimentary Hot Breakfast while business travelers take advantage of local business only a few short blocks away and complimentary wireless and hard lined internet options through out the entire hotel. Everyone can appreciate our helpful and knowledgeable staff that can get you where you need to go or help you relax. You have endless shopping and dinning options as we are in the heart of Eugene, with the brand new Boulevard Grill next door and many other down town dinning options to choose from. Eugene is known as the World s Greatest City of Arts & Outdoors and when you stay with us you have access to the best with Alton Baker Park s renowned running and biking paths located just behind the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Eugene is proud to be Oregon s School Activity Association s headquarter hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Eugene
Holiday Inn Express Eugene
Holiday Inn Eugene
Eugene Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing