We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
“The Best Holiday Inn Express”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I were traveling to Portland and had included Eugene as a stop along our travel route. We were welcomed by a friendly staff and given an absolutely beautiful suite. We had a fireplace, jacuzzi, and even robes for us both. It was the nicest stay at any hotel during our entire trip. Actually, it was the nicest stay we've had in several years of traveling.
Everything about this hotel was clean and bright. There was plenty of parking available and it was easy to walk to good eating places and the hotel location was next to a great walking park with access to a walking bridge that crosses the river.
We cannot say enough good things.....and yes...even the breakfast was more than other Expresses that we've stayed at in the past.

Room Tip: It never hurts to ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    144
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
180
100
25
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkville, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we walked into our room at this Holiday Inn Express. It was so much more elegant and comfortable and spacious than we expected. We wished we weren't only spending one night! The special touches, like extra towels and lovely bedding, were particularly nice. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions; it's a bit of a confusing area to drive in. We wouldn't hesitate to come back next time we're on a road trip. We really appreciated the care they've taken to make everything just right.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

On a road trip from Washington to Nevada, we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Eugene, OR. It is conveniently located right off I-5. The rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel was quiet and allowed for a good night's sleep. A full hot breakfast was included. All of the employees were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. There is a very nice restaurant that shares the parking lot with a lounge, full menu, and lots of TV's for sports. This was a perfect stop for a trip down the West Coast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, OK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

The rooms are nice. Spacious room, nice bed. Good flat screen HD tv. Breakfast was typical HIE fare. If you've stayed in a HIE then you know what to expect here. Free USA Today, Free WIFI. Hotel shares a parking lot with a restaurant, I did not try.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquariuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Checking in with Jesse and out with Molly was a efficient, friendly and professional experience. Met the head housekeeper Donna in the hall way and had a pleasant conversation. Love the decor colors and the showerhead. Most complete mini-kitchen of any hotel I have stayed at. Appreciated especially the plates, bowls and silverware in room.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thumperslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I stopped in Eugene on our road trip to Portland, Oregon to visit and have dinner with a old college friend. I made the reservation online a few days before our trip. The staff at the front desk were very nice and offered their help if we needed anything. Oh my! The room was very nice. Spacious, clean and the ammenities were great. We will definitely make this Eugene location a must on our next trip there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
140 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express is one of the nicest motels we have stayed at. It is modern and clean, the rooms are lovely, and the price was reasonable. We took our three grandchildren and had a wonderful time in the pool. There is a bus stop right in front of the motel, so we were able to take the city bus from downtown near the train station directly to the motel. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, and offered us bottles of water at check-in, as well as fresh fruit and the local newspaper. The clerk even printed out instructions on how to get to a downtown restaurant, and gave us directions to a city park that was only a block and a half from the motel, so we could take the grandkids to the playground. Our room was immaculate, and well insultated against noise. There was plenty of room for five us in the room. We had choices of pillows - soft or firm, and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was wonderful - omelets, sausage, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, all kinds of muffins, bagels, toast, and the most amazingly YUMMY cinnamon rolls, and boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, fruit, juices, and coffee - and I'm sure I'm leaving out something! The restaurant next door is pretty good and is convenient to the motel, but there are others within walking distance as well. In the parking lot there is a Dutch Brothers, which we were happy to patronize in the morning, and there is a big grocery store a block away. The proximity to the University of Oregon, Matthew Knight Arena, and Autzen Stadium will make it popular for travelers going for sporting events, Mom's weekend, etc. And Eugene itself is such a friendly, fun, interesting city - we enjoy traveling to Eugene and know of no better place that the Holiday Inn Express. LOVE IT!

Room Tip: Bottom floor - proximity to swimming pool and athletic center. The suites have a full-sized pull ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandmaWen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#5 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Address: 2117 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-2079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
#2 Business Hotel in Eugene
#2 Family Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Eugene s leading Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites! We are just steps away from the University of Oregon, Autzen Stadium, and the historic Hayward Field. Stay with us and cheer on your Ducks for any sporting event! Families enjoy our Spacious Suites and Complimentary Hot Breakfast while business travelers take advantage of local business only a few short blocks away and complimentary wireless and hard lined internet options through out the entire hotel. Everyone can appreciate our helpful and knowledgeable staff that can get you where you need to go or help you relax. You have endless shopping and dinning options as we are in the heart of Eugene, with the brand new Boulevard Grill next door and many other down town dinning options to choose from. Eugene is known as the World s Greatest City of Arts & Outdoors and when you stay with us you have access to the best with Alton Baker Park s renowned running and biking paths located just behind the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Eugene is proud to be Oregon s School Activity Association s headquarter hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Eugene
Holiday Inn Express Eugene
Holiday Inn Eugene
Eugene Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing