We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impecable All Around”

King Estate Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
King Estate Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 617 Restaurants in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Dedicated to pairing Northwest wines with regional food products, King Estate's culinary team, led by Executive Chef Sean Winder, uses seasonal organic ingredients whenever possible. Most of these come from the Estate's 30+ acres of organic gardens and orchards.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Impecable All Around”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Good wine at decent prices. But the highlight here is the restaurant. Had an amazing lunch out on the patio. Food is top notch. They also know how to smoke meat - best smoked meat I've ever had. Chauceterie selections are mouth watering and go well with the wine. Very skilled chef at this establishment in the middle of nowhere. Option of having them put truffle oil on any dish. Bonus that you don't have to pay restaurant prices for the wine. Really nice view. I rarely give 5 stars but I cannot think of any faults here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jellyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    90
    31
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Your favorite meal ”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Drive through Oregon's natural scenic paradise and arrive on top with a breathtaking view. The food will satisfy your desire for a taste of luxury and upper class. Spectacular service will graciously serve and recommend a delicious meal. The wine is exceptional and the menu is everything you want and need. With a delicious stake or salmon you might just fall in love. However, don't forget about their hamburgers which taste like no ordinary gem. Everything is fantastic and you will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Freezing outside dinner”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Beware of going to King Estate without a reservation !!! I tried to get one the day before and was told just to come early. Translation...we will seat you outside in 57 degree weather and an icy breeze. We have no warmers. We will not move you inside even though we have 8 extra tables all night...because we are hoping to have them filled with wine drinkers and buyers. Our young and arrogant "manager" ,Justin, will become more rude when you try explaining that all your guests are freezing outside. It was so distressing that I could not even eat my dinner. Worst dining experience EVER !!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank 745JackieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I traveled to Oregon from Mississippi to celebrate our 20th anniversary. Visited King Estate winery today and had lunch. Food and service were exquisite but the real story was the incredible view and scenery.

Helpful?
1 Thank REBDOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This winery has beautiful grounds that provide a lovely setting for lunch or dinner. However, there is nothing casual here. To eat outside, one must have a reservation. Inside the tables are covered with linen and silver. The prices reflect this ambiance and are pretty high. Everything is a la carte, including the bread. The food we ordered was tasty but not extraordinary.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bookworms2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Estate Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to King Estate Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing