We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Starters Shine”

King Estate Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
King Estate Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 617 Restaurants in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Dedicated to pairing Northwest wines with regional food products, King Estate's culinary team, led by Executive Chef Sean Winder, uses seasonal organic ingredients whenever possible. Most of these come from the Estate's 30+ acres of organic gardens and orchards.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Starters Shine”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We have enjoyed the wine for many years. Always something new & enjoyable.
As for dinner, we found the entree menu pedestrian. Execution in similar classification.
However the cheese plate was excellent. So good we cancelled a salad order.
Service very good.

Helpful?
Thank Fosterjlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    92
    31
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good but a little pricey for what you get”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My sister in law wanted to try some local wine so we decided to go to the King estate winery. The view was absolutely beautiful. We got to try two wines for free which was great. We sat down to lunch and we started a with a vegetable plate, it was very fresh and tasty. I ordered the pulled pork sandwich and truffle fries. I really liked the fries and the homemade ketchup. The pulled pork was a little bit mushy for my taste. I thought overall my meal was just ok. Their prices were a little much for just having lunch! I still recommend it if you want a great view and great wine!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ajzluvspjz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love love this place..”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We always go out of our way to find a time to enjoy life at King Estates! Being pressed for time this trip, we opted for lunch and a glass of wine. As always the food complemented the season and utilized seasonal veggies. I chose the day's soup with a small loaf of bread and the signature Pinot. So good we purchased a bottle to take with us to our vacation rental. The setting is the prettiest in the Pacific NW in my opinion. Going to King Estates is the highlight of any trip to this part of the world. It is made even better with the great service staff!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelDuo3943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Perfect end to a wine tasting afternoon”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

After visiting several wineries in the Willamette Valley we stopped at King Estate for dinner. It is what I imagine it would be like in Tuscany. The winery/restaurant sat on a hill overlooking the vineyard - so picturesque, so beautiful! And the food was as beautiful as the view. I had the crab cakes and beef filet. The special desert of the evening was ice cream with fresh berries topped with a meringue.The perfect light desert to follow a heavy meal.
We had called that afternoon for 6:00 reservation and was told none were available, but if we got there when they opened at 5:30 we might get seated. We did just that. Some tables were already full. It appears people went around 5:00 for a wine tasting, sat outside, and just stayed for dinner. Seems like the best idea.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The other reviewers are right!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

So many others have highly rated King Estate, and they are right! The location, the view, the facility and the food and wine are all excellent.

The only suggestion we would add is to try to dinner specials. The menu focuses on local ingredients, so it will change, but the smoked pork chops and scallop specials we ordered were truly exceptional.

If you want to stay nearby, we can also recommend Lanzarotta B & B, which is only 10 minutes away!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seedboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Estate Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to King Estate Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing