We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must!”

King Estate Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
King Estate Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 610 Restaurants in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Dedicated to pairing Northwest wines with regional food products, King Estate's culinary team, led by Executive Chef Sean Winder, uses seasonal organic ingredients whenever possible. Most of these come from the Estate's 30+ acres of organic gardens and orchards.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
160 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Our friends and I were traveling on a football weekend and saved what we suspected to be the best winery for last. It was exceptional. The tastings were very good, the view unbelievable, the service very good and the small plates tasty. We had already picked out a place for dinner so we just had appetizers. Everyone agreed we could have sat there all evening.
If just looking for a nice wine tasting or a good restaurant this is a place we would all recommend. Good value and good food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gabahatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    88
    29
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
747 reviews
417 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Worth the trip for wine and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We did the wine tasting and the Pinot Gris is one of the best I have tasted. Easily 90 points or better. The Pinot Noir is also a very good wine. Both are their signature wines. We bought both and they were reasonable priced. We decided to try the restaurant and we made the right decision. My wife had the heirloom tomato salad. The ingredients were fresh and the tomatoes tasted like home grown. I chose three of the nine selections offered with the Charcuterie. The Pork and Black Truffle Pâté was very good. Duck Breast Speck was even better. But the Angus Smokehouse Sausage was WOW. This had to be the best smoked sausage I have ever had. The sausage was moist and flavorful. The smoke flavor was just right. I ask the waitress if they sold the sausage and she replied that they didn't. But she said that I was not the first to ask. The winery is well worth the trip for the wine and food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Deep Knee Tenderloin is to Die For!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We spent our 49th Anniversary celebration at King Estates Winery. This is our second trip to this winery. We celebrated a birthday back in March when we had a great time tasting their wines, the facility tour and finished with lunch by the fire side. It was a moment to remember. Thusly, we decided to celebrate our 49th Wedding Anniversary as well but for Dinner on the patio. The setting was absolutely fabulous as was the service. We received a complimentary toast of Champagne and enjoyed one of Kings Estate Wines we tasted earlier. The appetizer was a disappointment as the Scallops (2) were smaller than a quarter in size for $15, if you have a craving for Scallops don't expect value for your $$$. Our entree was the best and good value at $33. We received a large portion of Deep Knee Beef Tenderloin which was cooked to perfection and a nicely complimented presentation. Kings Estate is definitely a place to experience if your looking for a special place to celebrate a special event with great wine tasting and a picturesque view of the vineyards as well as awesome food and service. We will be back again for a repeat of this great experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TOOTLTUNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Like visiting an Italian hilltop vineyard estate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We drove up to King Estate with another couple on a nice warm August afternoon, and made reservation as soon as we saw the stunning views from the dining pavilion. After taking a pager, we headed to the tasting room and shared sips of premium wines. Loved them all but Cabernet was our fav. Gulped a little at the prices in the restaurant, but after the amazing meal we had and the incredible views we enjoyed, never regretted it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PassitonTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
133 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“BBQ evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I decided to take in the BBQ event last weekend. Price seemed a bit steep. On the way home we could stop taking about what a great time we had. Great food. Incredible entertainment. Just a perfect evening. The staff was first class. The wine speaks for itself. They poured some wonderful treats. The deserts looked great just no room left. We will be back for this event. If you have not taken in an event here you need to check them out. Well worth the money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Estate Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to King Estate Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing