We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Eugene Downtown
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 12, 2009

The hotel is nicely located on a busy road leading into downtown. Very convenient for walking to the University.

The rooms were very clean and all the fixtures modernized and updated. I totally agree with all the previous favorable reviews.

The only minor downside for me was the slight odor of dampness when entering the room but I wouldn't hesitate to book here again.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Wireless internet worked fine.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 251 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2009

Stays at Broadway Inn totally based on reviews. It is an old style motel that was common in the 50's and 60's, however, was up to date and modernized.
Great 'value'.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2009

One of the better places we have ever stayed at. Rooms were cleaned daily, beds were made daily. Walking distance to downtown restaurants/pubs, shopping, and all U of O sporting events. Price is right. Would definately stay again. There were two seperate rooms for sleeping. Loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2009

My teenage daughter had a sports event in Springfield so I checked TA for recommended inexpensive options. I chose Broadway Inn because of the good reviews and great price. I, too, can now recommend this motel for people looking for a nice, clean, inexpensive (no frills) place to stay. The staff was very nice, and the room was very clean & comfortable. We even had an extra bedroom which was terrific cause my daughter sometimes snores. One possible hang-up is that there was only a shower in the bathroom. But for us, it was not an issue. In the morning when we checked out at the office, there was a nice spread of breakfast bars, fruit, muffins, juice, coffee, etc. If we find our way back to Eugene/Springfield again, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IHeartCaribb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2008

Clean and quiet, in a convenient location between downtown and the university. The staff was helpful, the room was clean, and the area was quiet. I would definitely stay here again. I liked the generally retro feel of the place, too.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJayhawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2008

This motel is a good, lower-budget option, close to downtown and U of O. Hotel, furniture, and decor are older. The room could have been cleaner, but it was not horrible. Good selection of simple stuff for the free continental breakfast. Management was friendly and prompt. I believe that they allow pets, too; although I didn't bring my dog this time, this would be a plus for me in the future. Overall, it's a good deal. Expect to pay about $50 more a night if you need a name brand hotel in the same area.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank OregonBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2008

We needed a last minute place to stay the night in Eugene, and we're so glad we found the Broadway Inn! We loved it and will definitely stay there again. The rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. Some of the original fixtures have been left intact and lend a neat retro vibe, keeping it from being just another motel room.

The staff was very nice, and the breakfast ample and delicious. The price made this stay an excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AdriainPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 38 in Eugene
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
1.0 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
0.9 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Eugene Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Eugene Downtown

Address: 476 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-3339 (Formerly Broadway Inn Eugene)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: $79 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Eugene Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family motel in an excellent Downtown location, across the street from the new Federal Courthouse and within easy walking distance to the University, the Hult Center, Downtown restaurants etc. We offer clean pleasantly decorated rooms with free continental breakfast and wireless internet access, HBO cable TVs, refrigerators and microwaves. We also have an outdoor (seasonal) pool and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Eugene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Eugene
Broadway Motel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing