We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY & GREAT VALUE > Any other Braodway Inns??”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Broadway Inn Eugene
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY & GREAT VALUE > Any other Braodway Inns??”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

BELIEVE ALL THE GREAT REVIEWS!!

Great Rooms > Comfy, large rooms reminds of motels of the past

Great Location > VOODOO DOUGHNUTS down the left and ORIGINAL PANCAKE HOUSE down the right .. .. Lots of places to eat in both directions!!

Great Service > Continental Breakfast gets the day off to a great start and they have a dedicated Internet PC+Printer in the Lobby .. .. I screwed up my reservation and had them save me two rooms when I only needed one, but they were kind enough not to charge me for it .. .. THANKS BROADWAY INN!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EugeneBroadwayInn, Manager at Broadway Inn Eugene, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
There is only one Broadway Inn here in Eugene, OR. while you might find another hotel with the same name they are not affiliated with us. I appreciate you leaving us a review. It is rewarding to hear that you had a great stay with us. Mistakes happen with reservations and we wouldn't feel right charging you for a room that was booked twice by accident. We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting Eugene.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    93
    46
    17
    22
See reviews for
72
72
38
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Room was very small, I was a single, so I got the least expensive room, but it was clean, had everything I needed, the internet worked, and super convenient to campus and houses

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lost_bobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delray beach, FL
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We had a great experience staying at the Broadway Inn for a week earlier this year. The staff & management were friendly and most helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable, ates VERY reasonable and a short walk to great food and downtown Eugene. On-site laundry a plus, good complimentary breakfast. Cannot say enough great things about this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Clean and relatively quiet basic lodging. Continental Breakfast was OK too. Stayed their twice and probably will again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anaveragejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, MN
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We stayed here during the Eugene marathon and prices were probably much higher than normal. Our queen room was pretty small. Bathrooms are out dated, but mostly clean. The heat/air conditioner unit is pretty loud, so only use it if you have to. Breakfast was fine. Bagels, toast, muffins, juice and coffee. It is located on a very busy road and you can only make a right turn into the property and only take a right turn out of the property. This makes for a lot of U-turns or driving around when you are wanting to take a left. If I were to stay in Eugene again, I would find something different.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beth7473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Ours was a single night stay on 2-week road trip to San Francisco.

The motel is conveniently located, within walking distance of several restaurants and a fantastic pub! Our check in and check out were seamless and the hostess was charming and attentive. She advised us when breakfast would be set out in the morning and gave us some dinner recommendations.

Our room was spacious, comfortable and (most importantly) clean! There was zero traffic noise despite being just off the busy road. I suppose the rooms are far enough away that the noise is filtered, but it was a pleasant surprise nonetheless.

The continental breakfast was sufficient and we took it back to our room to eat as the available tables were outside and it wasn't that warm in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McInMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Stayed one night enroute to Medford, OR. I found the room clean, quiet, and comfortable, if a bit small. The location is ideal, only a few blocks away from the center of town. I'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fritzrlwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 35 in Eugene
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
1.0 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
0.7 mi away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#12 of 35 in Eugene
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Inn Eugene

Property: Broadway Inn Eugene
Address: 476 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-3339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadway Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family motel in an excellent Downtown location, across the street from the new Federal Courthouse and within easy walking distance to the University, the Hult Center, Downtown restaurants etc. We offer clean pleasantly decorated rooms with free continental breakfast and wireless internet access, HBO cable TVs, refrigerators and microwaves. We also have an outdoor (seasonal) pool and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Broadway Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Eugene
Broadway Motel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing