We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
46
60
23
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
60
23
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast hult center stayed here yogurt stay there again nothing fancy a great stay hard boiled eggs within easy walking distance comfortable beds convenient location motel microwave plug lamp
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 134 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2019

Cute little single story motel within walking distance of the Hult Center. Very clean, ample parking, and comfortable room. The bed was very comfy, and the room had a microwave and small fridge. Bathroom was large and recently updated. Great water pressure and a large tub. It was a no frills motel, but you can't beat the location. I'd stay again.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calgirl1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018

My wife and I spent four or five nights at the Downtown Inn. It is within easy walking distance of the Eugene Convention Center and many very good restaurants. Originally an old style motel with separate entrance to each room, it has been beautifully refurbished. The rooms are really nice and quite large. We usually went out to breakfast, but the breakfast at the hotel did not appear to be that great. Otherwise, it is a very nice place to stay and I would stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

There are many hotels in Eugene and nearby Springfield but this is the one we always choose to stay at on our many trips to Eugene. It's nothing glamorous but the staff are extremely nice, the rooms are clean and it's a great location for downtown activities. It's not a big deal to some people but I think it shows how thoughtful they are - there is a lighted magnifying mirror by the sink for those or us with failing eyesight and an excellent adjustable lamp on the desk. I also like the fact that breakfast is included. Another pet peeve of mine in hotels, including some expensive ones is the plug in the lamp not working to plug your phone in to charge. Most of them are too loose to get a good connection, not this one. If you're looking for a reasonably priced motel to stay in, this is it. Clean, nice staff, parking right outside your door and comfortable beds.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry P, Manager at Downtown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. From everyone here at Downtown Inn we would like to extend our sincere gratitude for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Convenient location right downtown and comfortable in every way. All ground-floor rooms are squeaky clean and nicely updated and well maintained, with super-comfortable beds and sheets. A pleasant continental breakfast is offered. Rooms come with fridge with freezer and microwave. Friendly owners and efficient check-in. No frills but quality and comfort make this motel one we’ll look forward to returning to.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank GlobePedaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry P, Manager at Downtown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. From everyone here at Downtown Inn we would like to extend our sincere gratitude for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Stayed here last night. Room immaculate, bed so very comfortable, great price. Yes, the breakfast room is small but you can always take your food back to your room. I was pleasantly surprised by their version of continental breakfast.....A variety of instant oatmeal, two cold cereals, hard boiled eggs, bananas, juices, bagels, bread, cream cheese, peanut butter, Nutella and yogurt!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Teni725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry P, Manager at Downtown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. From everyone here at Downtown Inn we would like to extend our sincere gratitude for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews