We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$124
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Eugene(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$119
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$101
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western New Oregon(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the 5th(Eugene)
$229
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Valley River Inn(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$105
$101
Valley River Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
44
58
23
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
58
23
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastmotor court motelstayed hereolder propertyone nightan early flightroad tripthe owner managerfit the billwill stay there againyogurtqueen roomroom was cleanrestaurants and barsa great stayhard boiled eggsper night
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 129 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2009

Stayed here enroute from BC to San Diego based on TripAdvisor reviews and price. It was OK and the price reflected its value. Good beds, clean unit in a quiet, decent location is what we wanted and that's what we got. Think of a no-frills motel complex from the 60's but nicely updated.

The clerk was helpful and our expectations were met. A good bet for a short stay.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank WindshearDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2008

I'll be honest, this place is kind of a dive but the price is good. The location is very certral to UofO and the rest of Eugene, but you pretty much get what you pay for in terms of the room and everything else -- not that it's all bad. The room I had was relatively quiet and comfortable and appeared to be somewhat clean. There were some stains on the ground and bed cover that probably come with some good stories if the walls could talk but they were tolerable given the price. The room did include wifi, which was super slow, and a very basic breakfast but I guess you can't expect too much with the kind of prices they charge. The people were quite friendly though and that certainly counts for something. All in all, if you are looking for a place to simply lay your head down on the cheap, this is a reasonably good spot. Just don't expect too much.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank skiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2008

This IS one of the older motels in town but the owners are constantly upgrading the rooms to keep them comfortable. New beds and bathroom fixtures this year are good examples.

Walking distance to some GREAT restaurants and the funky west eugene neighborhoods. Just 1 block from the always eclectic live music at the WOW Hall and 2 blocks from the best Pizza in town at Pipeline Pizza.

If you need a place to sleep and don't need luxury this is the place. The people are friendly and will do what they can to help you with whatever you need. I Like IT!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigdmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2008

I have been coming out to Eugene from the Midwest about once every other month for the past two years while I have been building a home in the Eugene area. After trying several other motels in the area, I have settled on the Downtown Motel for all of my stays. The couple that runs the place knows me now and always makes sure I have my preferred room. It's clean, the bed is comfortable, it's quite afordable. The room has a fridge and a microwave, which means I don't have to eat out every meal. The wireless internet is great -- something most motels at this price point don't necessarily provide. I have never had any issues with this place.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank denkifuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2007

My wife and I had a weekend in Eugene to attend a wedding. My family stayed at the Valley River Inn, a much more expensive hotel with not much more value.

Downtown motel is very, very, very basic. Location is great, very close to some excellent food and late night drinking scenes. My only caution is that this IS an older motel. The walls have been painted over many times, the shower is old but tiled, the beds are comfortable but comforters a little worn.

For the price, the Downtown Motel was exactly what I expected. If you are looking for a basic, normal, affordable motel room, the Downtown works very well. If you are expecting more, I would book at the Hilton and pay the premium.
\

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mullmanuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews