We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Eugene(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$119
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western New Oregon(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the 5th(Eugene)
$239
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
44
58
23
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
58
23
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastmotor court motelstayed hereolder propertyone nightan early flightroad tripthe owner managerfit the billwill stay there againyogurtqueen roomroom was cleanrestaurants and barsa great stayhard boiled eggsper night
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 129 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2008

I have been coming out to Eugene from the Midwest about once every other month for the past two years while I have been building a home in the Eugene area. After trying several other motels in the area, I have settled on the Downtown Motel for all of my stays. The couple that runs the place knows me now and always makes sure I have my preferred room. It's clean, the bed is comfortable, it's quite afordable. The room has a fridge and a microwave, which means I don't have to eat out every meal. The wireless internet is great -- something most motels at this price point don't necessarily provide. I have never had any issues with this place.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank denkifuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2007

My wife and I had a weekend in Eugene to attend a wedding. My family stayed at the Valley River Inn, a much more expensive hotel with not much more value.

Downtown motel is very, very, very basic. Location is great, very close to some excellent food and late night drinking scenes. My only caution is that this IS an older motel. The walls have been painted over many times, the shower is old but tiled, the beds are comfortable but comforters a little worn.

For the price, the Downtown Motel was exactly what I expected. If you are looking for a basic, normal, affordable motel room, the Downtown works very well. If you are expecting more, I would book at the Hilton and pay the premium.
\

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mullmanuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2007

This motel's accommodations are not what is represented.
My reservation was for two queen bed rooms; when we arrived, we were placed in one two bed room that had double beds. The second room had one double bed. When we complained, the manager looked at us with a blank stare and told us there were no other rooms available. We were charged extra for the two additional persons staying in each room; none of this was mentioned on the website for this motel through Orbitz. I had contacted the motel directly two days before our arrival and the morning before we left. Only then did the manager mention the additional charges. When I complained, he offered me a 1/2 price reduction in each of the $10 additional room charges. I confirmed the accommodations we had requested and he informed me of the change from two queen beds per room to one room with 2 queens and one with one queen beds. One party arrived 30 minutes ahead of the second party and was placed in the one-bed room with a roll-away (twin size) offered.
The rooms are bare-bones with few amenities and even those are below par. I recommend not staying there; I won't on any return trips to Eugene.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TawandaGrantsPassOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2006

I had to stay one week in Eugene due to hospital tests. After 4 days in other hotels (not happy) I saw the Downtown Motel as I was getting gas across the street. The gas operator said it was the original Eugene Motel back in the 50's and his mom worked as a maid there when he was a kid. It looked out of the 50's clean and neat. The desk man showed me a room and it had everything for $35 a night- even continental breakfast. I moved there for rest of my stay and was happier there than the fancy $100 a night Phoenix Inn. It was comfy and homey and that's where I will stay whenever in Eugene. All the appliances are expensive and new and the tvs are big 37" and brand new. No coffee maker, tho, but I carry a mug and prong heater, so no problem. The bathroom had the 50's tile showers instead of tubs, but it is clean and very charming. It's on Lawrence and 7th.

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank binthardunthet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews