We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No happy hour at happy hour”
Review of Steelhead Brewery

Steelhead Brewery
Ranked #18 of 615 Restaurants in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“No happy hour at happy hour”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This place is close to my office and I lobbied for our post work beers here. I've been here a few times recently as they may have revived a happy hour today. Not so much today. Service was on the slow side and the beer prices were on the high side...higher than their web menu lists their beer prices. Next time I will try for the Bier Stein or settle for the Jackalope.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyEugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    119
    73
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great food and beer flight, very good service. Very comfortable wing chairs at the table we had. So enjoyed tasting the local beers.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BSL68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Or
Level Contributor
166 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice Pub - especially when you can sit outside”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

When the weather is good it's fun to sit outside - have a brew and onion rings and watch people go buy while you belch. Standard pub fare - ok beer - a reasonably good way to spend your money.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank fiddle_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker City, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It was ok-but I was expecting more.”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was with a group of friends and the server did a great job taking care of us..
I had a roast beef sandwich that sounded fantastic-but was just OK. The fries were just OK, also.
They give you tons of food and the beer is great.
I love the location. The atmosphere is nice-but pretty noisy (tin sheeting on the walls make it really echo).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bkrcitytravlr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pretty good burgers”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The menu is standard and the service was also. The burger was OK, the fries unexceptional, and it was OK given that many other places were closed for Labor Day.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank painted_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steelhead Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Steelhead Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing