We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Steelhead Brewery

Steelhead Brewery
Ranked #22 of 620 Restaurants in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great food and beer flight, very good service. Very comfortable wing chairs at the table we had. So enjoyed tasting the local beers.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BSL68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    122
    81
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Or
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice Pub - especially when you can sit outside”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

When the weather is good it's fun to sit outside - have a brew and onion rings and watch people go buy while you belch. Standard pub fare - ok beer - a reasonably good way to spend your money.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank fiddle_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker City, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It was ok-but I was expecting more.”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was with a group of friends and the server did a great job taking care of us..
I had a roast beef sandwich that sounded fantastic-but was just OK. The fries were just OK, also.
They give you tons of food and the beer is great.
I love the location. The atmosphere is nice-but pretty noisy (tin sheeting on the walls make it really echo).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bkrcitytravlr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pretty good burgers”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The menu is standard and the service was also. The burger was OK, the fries unexceptional, and it was OK given that many other places were closed for Labor Day.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank painted_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food! Great beverages!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The only reason I am not giving this place 5 stars is because the service was a little slow. The place was pretty full when we got there but was emptying out by the time we left. I had the smoked salmon and pasta dish. My husband had a chicken sandwich. Both were very good as was the beer to wash it down :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Steelhead Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing