We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like an nice supper club”
Review of SweetWaters

SweetWaters
Reserve with OpenTable
SweetWaters is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 672 Restaurants in Eugene
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Valley River Drive
Transit: On LTD Bus Route, On Bike Path
Description: Take a seat at our restaurant in Eugene and enjoy a panoramic view of the Willamette River while enjoying breakfast, lunch, dinner or a glass of Willamette Valley pinot noir at SweetWaters. Our Chef has put his own spin on traditional Northwest favorites, using fresh, locally sourced ingredients to create seasonal menus to delight the most seasoned palate. Whether here to enjoy a candlelit dinner in our main dining room, a relaxed lunch on our outdoor patio, or cocktails with friends in the SweetWaters lounge, this is a Pacific Northwest dining experience not to be missed.
Reviewed January 23, 2018

SweetWaters is a great place to get a quiet, relaxing drink and dinner. The drinks are good, and the charcuterie board was one of the best around. We sat at the bar and enjoyed a drink and then sat at one of the tables that overlooks the river. There is a walk way there and we watched as bikers and hikers came by. I highly recommend it for those who are tired of noisy, fast paced restaurants.

Thank 200bkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avery P, other at SweetWaters, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear 200bkirk

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience. We appreciate all the feedback we receive.

Warm regards,

Avery Poliak
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 120 of 589 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2018

Returned expecting same quality as former visit but found Sunday Buffet to be cold and rolls as hard as rocks! Suggest you order off the menu when eating late Sunday mornings.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dick292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avery P, other at SweetWaters, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear Dick292

Thank you for submitting a review. We appreciate all feedback that we receive.

Regards,
Avery Poliak,
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017

The place to eat when staying at the Valley River Inn. Very good, reasonably priced, hotel restaurant with views on Willamette River - much better food than you'll get at any of the chain restaurants populating the nearby Valley River Mall.

Thank Forest-Hills-Cynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avery P, Director of Food & Beverage at SweetWaters, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear Forest,

Thank you for your review, We make everything fresh and glad you enjoyed it, looking forward to your next visit.

Avery P.
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017

We've been there with friends several times. Its not too bad for a later evening drink by the fire in the lounge area except that the decor is old and gives the appearance of being dirty and poorly maintained. Same problem with rugs and tables in the dining area. The food would be satisfactory at a big convention dinner where not much is expected, but its not at the level of pricing for a couple dining out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avery P, Director of Food and Beverage at SweetWaters, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Hello Steve,

Thank you for your response,

I appreciate all your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Sicnerly,
AP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

awesome food. fair prices. good amount. waiter answered all questions. view of river. nice and quiet good for family visit.

Thank lilybean01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avery P, Director FNB at SweetWaters, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear liliybean01,

Thank you for all your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed the #sweetwatersontheriver experience.

Sicnerly,
AP
Director FNB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SweetWaters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing