We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People make the place!”
Review of SweetWaters

SweetWaters
Reserve with OpenTable
SweetWaters is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 669 Restaurants in Eugene
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Valley River Drive
Transit: On LTD Bus Route, On Bike Path
Description: Take a seat at our restaurant in Eugene and enjoy a panoramic view of the Willamette River while enjoying breakfast, lunch, dinner or a glass of Willamette Valley pinot noir at SweetWaters. Our Chef has put his own spin on traditional Northwest favorites, using fresh, locally sourced ingredients to create seasonal menus to delight the most seasoned palate. Whether here to enjoy a candlelit dinner in our main dining room, a relaxed lunch on our outdoor patio, or cocktails with friends in the SweetWaters lounge, this is a Pacific Northwest dining experience not to be missed.
Reviewed May 27, 2017

Food here is always phenomenal, but the excellent service is what makes SweetWaters really shine. Christian the bartender was super attentive and on point with his food pairing suggestions. A sure win if you're bringing family from out of town or want a special night out with your sweetie.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Serenidy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avery P, Director of Food and Beverage at SweetWaters, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Serendity,

Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment Christian, he is such a fantastic bartender and gives great service. We look forward to your next visit back to SweetWaters.

AP
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 176 of 585 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

I came in to town in the early evening and came into the bar. The bartender Christian recommended the pork chop dinner for me, and it was exceptional! I only had a beer with my food, but Christian was prompt and seemed like he knew what he was doing. I will definitely eat here again when I'm in town!

Thank Shane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avery P, Director of Food and Beverage at SweetWaters, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Shane,

Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment Christian, he is such a fantastic bartender and gives great service. We look forward to your next visit back to SweetWaters. May I suggest on your next visit, the prime rib!

AP
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Sitting outside on a sunny evening with the river shining and a good bottle of cab, my husband and I enjoyed the tasty artichoke appetizer, followed by the berry quinoa salad (beautiful and delicious and nutritious) followed by a great polenta cake dinner. Absolutely divine w great service and atmosphere.

Thank Tonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avery P, Director of Food and Beverage at SweetWaters, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

TC

Thank you for the review, I am glad you had such a great time and enjoyed the food and ambiance. We look forward to your next visit back to SweetWaters. May I suggest on your next visit, the prime rib!

AP
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Our group had a banquet at Sweet Water. The food was excellent, the staff extremely attentive, and we thought the rate was quite reasonable.
I would recommend absolutely !

Thank bkuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avery P, Director of Food and Beverage at SweetWaters, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Dear bkuz

Thank you for the review, I am glad you had such a great time and enjoyed the food and ambiance. We look forward to your next visit back to SweetWaters. May I suggest on your next visit, the prime rib is fantastic!

AP
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

The view of the Willamette River is gorgeous. My mother was delighted with the food and the service, as were I and my sister. The food was served lavishly in buffet style with more great choices than we could eat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bryanhaynes541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avery P, Director of Food and Beverage at SweetWaters, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Dear bryanhaynes541

Thank you for the review, I am glad you had such a great time and enjoyed the food and ambiance. The Mothers day buffet was fabulous. May I suggest on your next visit, our new cocktail menu and the ambiance of the deck by the river, perfect time for a return visit!

AP
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SweetWaters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing