We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sitting by the River”

SweetWaters On The River
Reserve with OpenTable
SweetWaters On The River is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 615 Restaurants in Eugene
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Valley River Drive
Transit: On LTD Bus Route, On Bike Path
Description: Sweetwaters on the River is a time-honored classic. Located on the banks of the Willamette River, at Valley River Inn. SweetWaters on the River is a Eugene, Oregon restaurant for corporate diners, the culinary tourist and fine food epicurean. With our panoramic view and three season outdoor patio we define the quintessential Oregon dining experience. Predicated upon local producers of meat, produce and unique ingredients such as Oregon truffles, huckleberries and artisan cheeses, this restaurant in Eugene maintains a focus on local and fresh ingredients. Centrally located in the Southern Willamette Valley wine region our unique geographic position is perfect for the wine enthusiast. Our wine list showcases Oregon’s growing wine industry where world class Pinot Noir is compared to the best of those from Burgundy. Guests with a palate for fresh innovative cuisine and an enthusiasm for fine wine will appreciate the unrivaled service and authentic ambiance of Sweetwaters on the River.
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sitting by the River”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a wonderful place to sit and watch the water flow by, while the sun shines through the trees, having a glass of wine and sharing great food. Late night it is fun to visit to -- and the "bar food" is some of the best .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TimberPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetwaters_14, Manager at SweetWaters On The River, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive comments on our food and atmosphere. Sweetwaters on the River is renowned for an exceptionally personalized guest experience on our stunning riverfront location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    110
    56
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Oregon
2 reviews
“Great food and service in a pleasant setting”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We were there for a Saturday night. Ate dinner in eve and their buffet breakfast in the morning. Both meals were very good and the service was very pleasant and attentive. Very nice venue on the Willamette River. We're looking forward to our next stay. Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trips4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetwaters_14, Manager at SweetWaters On The River, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you, we appreciate your feedback. Sweetwaters on the River is renowned for an exceptionally personalized guest experience on our stunning riverfront location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Great stay! Thanks to Monica and mike our stay was a lot of fun. They are both very attentive and helpful. Thanks so much!

Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“I just love this place!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Came by on my way through town. Gorgeous day in Eugene! Sat outside on their patio and had my favorite crab fondue and glass of pinot.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very cozy and warm setting”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Another guest recommended the cobb salad and it was Amazing. The Dungeness crab chowder was also wonderful. Great service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicinutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SweetWaters On The River also viewed

 

Been to SweetWaters On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing