We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good selection, tasty food”
Review of Ring of Fire Restaurant - CLOSED

Ring of Fire Restaurant
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Ring of Fire restaurant is committed tosustainability and uses sustainable practiceswhenever possible. We use organic products asmuch as is physically and financially feasible,purchase 100% of our electricity from EWEBrenewable wind power, reduce energy and wastewith in-house conservation policies, filter ourwater with an Aqua-Metrics system, recycleeverything possible, compost approximately 7,200gallons of material every year and implementmany other small changes which we hope willlead us and our customers to a healthier lifestyleand environment. Please join us in theseconservation practices. Thank you for dining withus.
Granite Bay, CA
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good selection, tasty food”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Our waiter was excellent. We were a party of five and everyone enjoyed their meal. Lots of food (large portions). I thought the specials were a bit expensive. Don't let the location deter you. I appreciated the pitchers of water left at the table.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ro11WithIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    21
    5
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shingle Springs
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Ring of Fire was visited on a Monday evening for dinner. Chicken with mushrooms was ordered as an entree, accompanied by a glass of Iris Pinot Noir. The chicken and mushrooms was tasty. The portion was generous: half of the order was taken to-go, finished the following morning as breakfast! The local Pinot Noir was likewise fine, and priced favorably.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TRS1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, IL
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We enjoyed the atmosphere of the restaurant as well as the friendly and attentive staff. The food was extremely tasty and had a good variety for all taste and preferences. We enjoyed a good, casual atmosphere that could also host special occasions and not miss a beat.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank yme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, little space.”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The food was really good, and i love the seafood appetizer(chips) they give you! It was really crowded and therefore loud, but the food was good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alaina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We went to this restaurant because it was open late, even though my daughter warned me that it was not that great and over priced...I was disgusted to find a plastic bag inside of the sweet potato appetizer that I ordered! I called the waiter back, had him take it away, asked that I not be charged for the appetizer. The waiter was very nice and I think he was horrified as well. He did not charge me for my appetizer or my main course. The pad thai I had ordered was very greasy. The curry my daughter ordered was very watery. The prices were quite high. I will never return to this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ring of Fire Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing